Everything is New Again

That game was wonderful.   Pure, cathartic joy.

Let’s Go Buff-a-lo!

9 Responses to “Everything is New Again”


  1. 1 Lauren March 25, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    I was there too!! I was worried for a while…but then during the third..it had to be one of the most exciting periods I’ve watched in person..and the fight at the end was FANTASTIC!!

  2. 2 SueInVirginia March 25, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    I almost turned it off when Lost came on but I like to watch lost “commercial free” so I stayed with the game. Yeah! That was good! I’ve missed these guys. I recognize them. Those other guys that have been wearing the Sabres uniforms need to go away! /snirk

    Must have been fun at the arena!

    Someday I will get to see a game live.

    Hey, can you explain the use of the “Sweet Caroline” song to me?
    Is it the “good times never seemed so good” part?

  3. 3 Katebits March 25, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    Sue, that was about the best atmosphere I’ve ever seen at the arena. (Keep in mind, I’m a new fan- two seasons, so I missed the playoffs.) The crowd was unruly and pissy for the first two periods but absolutely electric in the third. Good times.

    I don’t know what the deal is with “Sweet Caroline”!

  4. 4 Grrrreg March 26, 2009 at 4:17 am

    That’s nice! It’s great that the last game of the season you could see in person was fun and exciting. And it looks like Pommerdoodle is back! He clearly waited to play in front of you to make his big return.

  5. 5 Erin March 26, 2009 at 9:11 am

    The season may be ‘over’ but as long as they want to come out and play and entertain that’s fine by me! This is the team I love!

  6. 6 Jaime March 26, 2009 at 9:15 am

    When the game ended, it cuts to Kevin Sylvester and he says, “A guy walked past me and said Man, I missed these guys!” That is really what summed it up for me. I miss this team that plays their game. Gaustad and Kaleta hitting everything in sight, Pommers and Max scoring. Sticking up for each other without playing cheap or outside of themselves. When they do that they are awesome to watch!

  7. 7 spavery March 26, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    For some reason Sweet Caroline is a Buffalo staple. A few years ago, I remember seeing Marty Biron singing along with the crowd during a TV timeout (he was the backup) — and they put him on the jumbo-tron. It was a sweet moment.

  8. 8 Shari March 26, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    I love when Max scored, Yeah! I scored! Throws his arms up, immedietly gets knocked down, got up and threw his arms up, Yeah! I scored! And without even blinking went after the other guy. Me too, I miss these guys.

  9. 9 SueInVA March 27, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    Max seemed so happy to score he didn’t care about the guy hitting him in the head until he saw that the rest of the team was playing pile up.

    I’ve been telling my co-workers about Rivet picking the guy he was fighting up off the ice so he could hit him some more (twice!). Heeee! I’m not a big fan of fighting in hockey but I love it when it’s funny. (which is to say when they spend more time trying to hit each other than actually making each other bleed!)


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

