Rob Ray Has Never Seen Anything So Outrageous in His Life. Seriously. This Takes the Cake.

Oh, Rob Ray.  I love you so.

I can’t begin to imagine what Rob Ray saw that caused this reaction during a Ryan Miller interview, all I know it that it’s the funniest thing I’ve seen in quite some time.   I have to assume that it’s pretty hard to shock Rob Ray.  I mean, the guy has spent quite a bit of time in hockey dressing rooms.  Before the FABULOUS Kozyshank emailed me a link to this clip, I would have assumed that Rob Ray had seen it all.

Apparently not.


Thank you for bringing this to my attention, Kozyshank

I’ve probably watched this ten times.  So far it hasn’t grown old in the SLIGHTEST.  I’ll probably watch it ten more times before the night is through.

Obviously something pretty spectacular happened, because as you can clearly see, Rob Ray’s mind = blown.

Here is a short list of things that could have caused Rayzor to make that face:

1. Paul Hamilton and Tim Connolly started making out.
2. Paul Gaustad (who Rayzor had been assuming is a flightless bird) suddenly flapped his wings and perched on top of a row of lockers.
3.  Jochen Hecht started passing around a bong.
4. Tom Golisano entered the dressing room, pulled off his mask and revealed that he’s really Hilary Clinton.
5. Hilary Clinton walked in the dressing room, pulled off her mask and revealed she’s really Mr. Belvedere.
6. Derek Roy walked by naked.
7. Patrick Kaleta walked up to the blackboard and solved the unsolvable physics problem that Lindy put up for the janitor to solve.
8. Toni Lydman transformed into a fighter plane and then back into a defenseman just to mess with Jason Pominville’s mind.
9. The pigeon’s eyes started glowing, but only Rob Ray saw it happen.
10. Clarke MacArthur’s giraffe came by with a post-game smorgasbord of snacks delivered in a little basket tied around his neck.

42 Responses to “Rob Ray Has Never Seen Anything So Outrageous in His Life. Seriously. This Takes the Cake.”


  1. 1 Anne March 30, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    Hahahahahahahahahahaha I think that gets funnier the more you watch it.

    I can’t even begin to imagine what’s going on that only Rayzor notices.

    I’m sure he’s seen more naked hockey player manbits than he’d care to mention so it must be something more shocking than that.

  2. 2 Pookie March 30, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    :^::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: One of these days the young Sabres are going to show up at Kaleta’s house to pick him up for car-pooling to practice and he won’t be there. It’ll be very dramatic.

  3. 3 Amy March 30, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    While this whole thing is hysterical, #1 is making me shudder. I thought Paul Hamilton had better taste.

  4. 4 Phil March 30, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    Wait…so Loods is a Transformer? NO WONDER HE’S SO AWESOME!

  5. 5 Phil March 30, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    PS…Crunchy sees it too right at the beginning, but only does the sliiiightest double take

  6. 6 Anne March 30, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    Everytime I watch that it makes me want to know more and more what they’re looking at. Millsy is clearly only mildly put off by whatever it is.

  7. 7 Lauren March 30, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    HILARIOUS! On WGR they were talking about it and they said they were going to have to call him and find out what it was!! But I don’t know if they ever got the answer…

  8. 8 Schnookie March 30, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    Oh man, this is HILARIOUS! Just what I needed on another night that tried to kill hockey. Thank you, Katebits!

    Patrick Kaleta walked up to the blackboard and solved the unsolvable physics problem that Lindy put up for the janitor to solve.

    That’s my favorite. I’m going to start hanging around the Sabres, just to see if I can’t meet that foxy math genius janitor.

  9. 9 Katebits March 30, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Everytime I watch that it makes me want to know more and more what they’re looking at. Millsy is clearly only mildly put off by whatever it is.

    I KNOW! What in the world could only mildly perturb Crunchy but totally blow Rob Rays mind?!

  10. 10 Chaz March 30, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    He kind of looks like he threw up a little bit in his mouth at the end there, no?

  11. 11 Katebits March 30, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    He kind of looks like he threw up a little bit in his mouth at the end there, no?

    Yeah, there was definitely an element of total disgust in his expression. It’s such a wonderful mystery.

  12. 12 TheTick March 30, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    This is fantastic. We MUST find out what the heck would cause that reaction.

  13. 13 Heather B. March 30, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    There was a post-game interview a few games ago where Rob was standing in the same spot where he looked for all the world like he was about to fall asleep while leaning against the stall behind him. He was barely stifling his tiredness/boredom. But this is even better. I’ve seriously watched it about 15 times in the last 10 minutes.

  14. 14 Katie March 30, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    I am obsessed with this video…really, it’s become a sickness. My dad has shown it to all of his co-workers and he said he’s never seen them laugh so hard.

    I’ve been trying since I saw this Friday to think of what could possibly have shocked the seemingly unflappable Rayzor. So far, none of my idead hold a candle to Pat Kaleta going all “Good Will Hunting” on the team. haha

    Off to watch it again (for like the 20th time)!

  15. 15 TheTick March 30, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    As I just came up with at my site, I think he saw the team pushing The Kaleta’s head back down into place, Rock’em Sock’em Robots-style. It would explain how they think he might be able to play Wednesday…

  16. 16 Mags March 31, 2009 at 12:43 am

    I. Love. This. It’s the exact antidote for my hockey ennui :D Thanks for posting it, Katebits.

  17. 17 Grrrreg March 31, 2009 at 5:09 am

    Amazing video! I especially love how he puts his hand in front of his lmouth, trying to make sense of what he sees. At this point, curiosity wins over disgust. And then suddenly, he stops watching and pretends he saw nothing. So that was clearly not only disgusting, but it was also intriguing, and something he was not supposed to see.

    Something like a certain player having a very unusual physical feature. Something that is a little gross, but also fascinating. And something you don’t want to talk about, so you’re better off pretending you didn’t see it. This would also explain Miller’s reaction, because he’s obviously already seen it. He’s like “Come on Spacek, put your shirt back on man, everyone is seeing your freaking third arm!”

    Oh, and congrats for being quoted on puck daddy yesterday!

  18. 19 Anne March 31, 2009 at 8:59 am

    I had to spread the word about your post, so I emailed Puck Daddy and he posted about it (The Tick emailed him as well):

    http://sports.yahoo.com/nhl/blog/puck_daddy/post/Video-Buffalo-locker-room-comedy-and-NHL-injus?urn=nhl,151730#remaining-content

    Hah.

  19. 20 Katebits March 31, 2009 at 9:01 am

    Grrrrg, :^::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: Spacek totally has a third arm.

    I think he saw the team pushing The Kaleta’s head back down into place, Rock’em Sock’em Robots-style.

    AAAAAAAAAHAHAHHA.

  20. 21 Katebits March 31, 2009 at 9:10 am

    Aww, thanks Anne and TheTick! And again, thanks KOZYSHANK for emailing me about this YouTube video! I totally lucked out getting to be the first person to blog about this one. It’s pure gold.

  21. 22 mcguffers March 31, 2009 at 9:24 am

    So awesome. At first I thought Rob Ray was just jagging around cause he knew he was on camera, but Miller sees it too. Which is even worse. What is it that makes Rob Ray throw up in his mouth, yet doesn’t faze Miller? The more I think about it, the more I DON’T want to know.

  22. 23 ms.conduct March 31, 2009 at 9:41 am

    Brilliant list! Nice work!

  23. 24 Lauren March 31, 2009 at 10:30 am

    HeatherB – I TOTALLY saw that too…but I couldnt remeber what game it was…that was funny too at the time..but def not as funny as this…

  24. 25 S(h)ara March 31, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    I have not gotten tired of watching this. Seriously, it brings joy to my life.

  25. 26 Lauren March 31, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    Hey guys, apparently he told WGR that there were members of the Canadian Press back there and they were all pushing and shoving and someone got knocked over/ almost got knocked over?

    I can’t believe that alone would cause this reaction though…

  26. 27 danielleia March 31, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    #4 is very believable. As is #10…

  27. 28 Shari March 31, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    #6 is just grossing me out.

  28. 29 Katebits March 31, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    I don’t buy that bit about the Canadian press shoving each other for ONE SECOND! WE DEMAND THE TRUTH, RAYZOR!

  29. 30 Sabur April 1, 2009 at 6:33 am

    Okay, this is killing me, especially since I replayed it and saw Whompy’s eyes get all big.

  30. 31 ATL Dave April 1, 2009 at 8:36 am

    Are you sure it was something he saw and not something he smelled??

  31. 32 elise April 1, 2009 at 9:03 am

    I REALLY want NO. 5 to have happened!

  32. 33 S. Tooth April 1, 2009 at 9:57 am

    They were screening 2 girls 1 cup in the Sabres dressing room and Rayzor hadn’t seen it before. Millsie had. Either that or the even worse 1 man 1 jar. That was what my face looked like.

  33. 34 sabres April 1, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    He said on the radio that there was this lady from TSN that was aggressive trying to overpower all the male reporters, and that basically had her way with them and continued to ask horrible questions.

  34. 35 mcguffers April 2, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    I don’t buy that bit about the Canadian press shoving each other for ONE SECOND! WE DEMAND THE TRUTH, RAYZOR!

    Haha, neither did Mike Schopp and the Bulldog. They both told him they expected something much more scandalous. I can’t imagine what questions she was asking that upset Ray so much either. Clearly she asked for an autographed jock strap.

  35. 36 zoomtrader July 6, 2013 at 5:57 pm

    If your alternative seemed to be “out from the money”, the
    particular investor not contains the right to obtain or
    maybe offer which asset. They’ve got a great 81% roi and supply investors that has a well-established in addition to effective Binary zoomtrader platform. Whether it is “out of the money”, you merely eliminate your own primary purchase (which might be as few as $10) as well as the zoomtrader charge. In fact, the littlest motion on the market in sometimes route can decide this safe bet or perhaps loser, along with each celebrations can merely lose the first volume expended.

  36. 37 oatmeal mask January 10, 2015 at 8:10 pm

    Thank you for another informative site. The place else could I get that
    kind of info written in such an ideal method? I’ve a venture that
    I’m just now operating on, and I’ve been on the glance out for such information.

  37. 38 Gus February 15, 2015 at 7:08 pm

    Want to copy posts from other blogs rewrite them in seconds and post on your site, or use for contextual backlinks?
    You can save a lot of writing work, just search in google:

    Daradess’s Rewriter


  1. 1 Rob Ray Is Shocked | Honk if you love justice! Trackback on March 30, 2009 at 10:44 pm
  2. 2 Twelve Seconds of Awesome Trackback on March 31, 2009 at 9:02 am
  3. 3 Rob Ray: Master Thespian or Not? « Shots Off the Crossbar Trackback on March 31, 2009 at 6:10 pm
  4. 4 Still Funny « The Willful Caboose Trackback on May 25, 2009 at 10:31 pm

Leave a comment




…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages