Harsh Realization

The Sabres don’t seem to care what I think.  It’s pretty obvious that across the board, the Sabres organization is ignoring my advice.

Which, ironically, is the reason that I should be fired.  Heh.

14 Responses to “Harsh Realization”


  1. 1 elise April 19, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    i say egg someone’s house…

  2. 2 mcguffers April 19, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    I bet Roy-Z gets the “C” this year.

  3. 3 Mags April 19, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    I’m with Elise. This is a travesty. People should not be allowed to fire Katebits.

  4. 4 Heather B. April 19, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    Yeah, you know, I really thought we had the GM/head coach positions locked up, Kate.

  5. 5 Katebits April 19, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    We really SHOULD have those gigs. This is such bullhonky.

  6. 6 Norm April 19, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    Am I allowed to beat mcguffers with my goalie stick for even suggesting that?

    http://hockey-sense.today.com/2009/04/19/i-hate-the-red-wings/

  7. 7 Norm April 19, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    Oh, and I’ll totally throw my support behind Katebits and Heather for the GM and head coach positions, as long as I get to replace Harry Neale. :)

  8. 8 Katebits April 19, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    You got it, Norm! (Well, actually you should check with Heather. She’s the GM. She makes personnel decisions.)

  9. 9 Dave April 20, 2009 at 3:23 am

    If you get canned by the Sabres, Kate, you need to get your name in for the Blow-Up-Rebuild consultancy position being offerred by Sharks fans.

    If they screw up this series the fan anguish in San Jose will be so intense they’ll need your considerable skills in helping sort their mental shit out.

    It’s so uncomfortably addictive watching them lose and their fans suffer, especially when they’re playing well and outshooting the Ducks like crazy…. I love it.

    It’s an option for you…..

  10. 10 Tim April 20, 2009 at 10:05 am

    Kate, you don’t need the Sabres, you’re famous now! I heard you talking about people driving around in the snow on From The Top this weekend. Make sure you remind the Sabres of that before they fire you =) it would be a public relations DISASTER if you were fired!

  11. 11 Katebits April 20, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    Dave, I have taken an absolutely PERVERSE amount of pleasure in watching the Sharks/Ducks series so far. Seriously. “Uncomfortably addictive” is the perfect way to describe it.

    EEEEEE! Tim you heard my From the Top appearance?! I forgot to listen on Saturday, but I’m proud that they used my clip. And you’re absolutely right- ability to tell 30 second anecdotes on a classical music variety show is a KEY skill for any hockey team employee. I’m untouchable. :D

  12. 12 mcguffers April 20, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    Am I allowed to beat mcguffers with my goalie stick for even suggesting that?

    Don’t worry, Norm. The Habs are emotionally beating me with a stick.

  13. 13 Patty (in Dallas) April 20, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Surely you haven’t lost the team already!

  14. 14 Katebits April 21, 2009 at 12:47 am

    Patty, I’ve totally lost the room. It’s like Lord of the Flies in there.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

