Duuude.

Okay, this seems to be my weekend to catch up on pop cultural phenomena that I have managed to thus far avoid.

Today, I watched the Real Housewives of New York.  It made me embarrassed to be a human being.

Thank GOD the NHL conference finals are starting today.   Without hockey I’m adrift (at least as far as television goes).

7 Responses to “Duuude.”


  1. 1 Caroline May 17, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    Today, I watched the Real Housewives of New York. It made me embarrassed to be a human being.

    Right! My mom was watching it yesterday for the hell of it and she said she just thought it was funny to watch. I told her it made me depressed and helps lose my faith in humanity knowing that there’s people like that on our planet.

  2. 2 Pookie May 17, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    My dentist has tvs set up for patients to watch while they get their cleanings. He asked me what I wanted to watch and just to be polite I said, “Oh, it doesn’t matter.” So the hygenist put on “Real Housewives of Atlanta”. It was AWFUL. Next time? I’m totally asking for ESPN.

  3. 3 Katebits May 17, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    And don’t get me wrong, I am NOT too good for reality television, but those ladies are disGUSTing. The episode I just watched involved organizing a charity event and it really made me ANGRY that they were using a good cause to justify that kind of behavior. Gee-ross.

  4. 4 Amy May 17, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    I told her it made me depressed and helps lose my faith in humanity knowing that there’s people like that on our planet.

    I suggest you avoid the Real Housewives of NJ. Those women make the NY ones look delightful. That said, I will keep watching the show. With ANTM ending, I need a bad reality TV fix.

  5. 5 mcguffers May 17, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    Crappy reality tv is exactly why I love The Soup. I want to clone a Joel McHale for myself.

  6. 6 Phil May 17, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    On the NHL Network all this week, giant Sabres draft man-child Tyler Myers and his Kelowna Rockets are trying to win the Memorial Cup. Next game is 4:30PM on Monday.

    MOAR HOCKEYS YAY!

  7. 7 JB May 17, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    I think it’s hysterical to be honest with you. These women make complete asses out of themselves… and I feel 1000x’s better about myself. The way I see it, that’s the whole point. I watch it just for the laughs really.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

