Kate Gosselin’s Hair

After years of total indifference, I am suddenly obsessed with Jon and Kate Plus 8.  It probably says a lot about me that when it was just a show about a seemingly wholesome (albeit redonkulously huge) family, my attitude was pretty much, “Eh.  Whatevs,” but now that it’s a creepy exploration of how fame ruins everything, I’m all, “THESE PEOPLE ARE SO DISGUSTING AND THIS SHOW IS SO WRONG……hold on while I set my DVR.”

Anyhoo.

My friend (and stupendous kanjam partner) Christina (she of Colonel Mustard fame) put a link on my Facebook page this morning to a photoset of celebrities with Kate Gosselin’s hair.  It’s pretty much hilarious.

More hilarious?  The following photos which she emailed to me later on in the day:

Lindy2

Roy

Miller

Christina is my hero, both on the kanjam field, and in the photoshopping booth.  Just for good measure, here’s what her dog Lulu would look like with Kate Gosselin’s hair.

Lulu

If Christina’s output this morning is any indication of the zeal with which America returned to the workforce after the long holiday weekend, I think we can rest easy knowing that the terrorist will never, EVER win.

I’m not watching the game tonight, so this post represents the entirety of TWC’s hockey content for the day.  You’re welcome.

15 Responses to “Kate Gosselin’s Hair”


  1. 1 pumpjacksandbison May 26, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    Is it wrong that Royo actually…almost looks…I won’t finish speaking!

    Ferny looks like a tortured emo kid though X3 *pokes him*
    Emo and hockey don’t really mix….

  2. 2 Amy May 26, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    dog almighty, that hair looks almost natural on Roy-Z. And now I’m trying to figure out what a brunette version of the hair would look like on Crunchy. I think it might just push him over the hipster edge.

  3. 3 Katebits May 26, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    I really like how christina put CRunchy’s hair above his helmet.

  4. 4 Christina May 26, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    *fist bump*

  5. 5 Sally May 26, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    It’s scary how RIGHT Crunchy’s hair looks in that picture. Well done!

    In other “I’m discovering Buffalo” news, I just realized that the Mets AAA team is IN BUFFALO!!! Then I realized that they’re in last place in the league :( :( :(

  6. 6 Heather B. May 26, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    Sally, dude. Let me assure you that the Mets AAA team is brutal. It’s no mistake that they’re in last place. The Mets just called up the only good player we had so pretty soon they might be worse than last.

    I think Lindy is the most stunning. That hair really complements his facial hair.

  7. 7 Caroline May 27, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    On LiveJournal, everyone photoshopped her hair onto their icons haha.

  8. 8 Lauren May 27, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    “THESE PEOPLE ARE SO DISGUSTING AND THIS SHOW IS SO WRONG……hold on while I set my DVR.”

    This is TOTALLY me!

  9. 9 Courtney S.F. May 27, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    I’ve been watching Jon and Kate from the beginning and I’m still riveted, but the program just seems wrong now, so it’s not as fun. Also, the hair. What is she thinking? At least it’s no longer striped. Last season, her hair had yellow and brown stripes. If you want to get on some TLC goodness from the get go, check out The Little Couple. You won’t be sorry.

  10. 10 Ashley May 31, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    I think this might be my favorite post…… ever. Except of course “The Diet Coke Rant”.

  11. 11 Jen June 4, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    Ok Seriously……
    Her hair has got to go. Since she’s gotten that haircut, she hasn’t done anything with it since and it looks horrible! You’re 28 not 48 Kate!

  12. 12 Terri June 4, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    Thanks for the pics. I needed a good giggle.

  13. 13 ellear June 5, 2009 at 10:31 am

    Ahh! Kate’s hair is terrible! I swear I read some People magazine article a few weeks ago where she was interviewed saying “people want my hair…” or something to that effect. Truth: no one wants her hair and no one likes her!

    I have watched Jon & Kate plus 8 from the beginning and honestly, I don’t know how Jon made it this long with her. I know they love their children, but Kate has changed, granted I’m just a viewer like everyone else, but the way she is on this season and last season is not the same woman she was back in the beginning. Fame got to her and apparently her hair.

    elle ar

    http://www.ellear.wordpress.com

  14. 14 Debi Fadel December 5, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Excuse me people. What in the hell is wrong with you. Hasn’t Kate got enough problems. I think Kate is an intelligent classy woman, and yes I love her hair. I have been a beautician for twenty years, I own 2 very busy shops ans I wear my hair just like hers. You need to take lessons from her on a little class and keeping your damn mouts shut, grow up and get your own lives. I wish the show would continue for the kids sake and if anyone feels the same, please write your feelings


  1. 1 Top Posts « WordPress.com Trackback on June 6, 2009 at 7:19 pm

Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

