Day Nine

I ate lunch in this little restaurant/grocery store in Harrisville, New Hampshire that was STRAIGHT out of Glimore Girls.  It was so Star Hollow that I half expected Luke to walk in, wipe the table down while I was trying to eat, and get exasperated by my fruity tendencies. (Because, I’m, um, soooo Lorelie.  Heh.)

Harrisville Seriously.  This is what Harrisville looks like.  It’s full of friendly, interesting looking people who all seem to know each other.  I wonder if they have knit-a-thons, and starlight festivals, and a hilarious local nerd named Kirk.  I hope so.

Life is pretty good today.  Tonight I’m going to eat homemade Korean Barbeque, and then martinis.

I sat down at the computer to catch up with Sabres news, and there is none.  I know it’s still early, but I was hoping that half the team would be traded by now.  Move your ass, Darcy.

11 Responses to “Day Nine”


  1. 1 elise June 24, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    “it’s the most wonderful day of the year!”

  2. 3 Courtney S.F. June 25, 2009 at 12:03 am

    I feel I must tell you that the town in the Gilmore Girls is StarS Hollow and the main character’s name is Loralai. I’m still not having a day off and my concert ended an hour ago and I have to wait until the children go back to the dorm before I can have a beer. At least there’s pizza.

  3. 4 Katebits June 25, 2009 at 7:10 am

    Hm. The Stars Hollow thing was just a typo, but I never realized that LorElai spelled her name wrong. She would.

    When is Sequoia (speaking of stripper names) OVER?!

  4. 5 Mags June 25, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    Damnit, you went to Harrisville and no one took you too the wool mill? They make the. best. yarn. ever there.

    Whoops, not that kinda blog. My bad!

    Didn’t you love their “Harriville General Store”? I know I did. So Stars Hollow-y :D

  5. 6 Katebits June 25, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Why do you know Harrisville so well, Mags?! I decided not to go to the wool mill because I’m not so into yarn anymore, but maybe I’ll go back on your recommendation! We’re only a few minutes away. The Harrisville General Store was AMAZING!

  6. 7 Becky June 25, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    I hope you call-forwarded your home phone – the Sabres are calling about season tickets (!!!!!). (After initially saying I was happy with my mini-pack I had a change of heart & called them back with my Blue&Gold Club#. Hopefully I made the right decision)

  7. 8 Katebits June 25, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    Ooooh! Do you happen to remember your number on the waiting list, Becky? CONGRATULATIONS! Last time I checked I was still in the 700s on the list, but maybe things are rapidly moving now!

  8. 9 Mags June 25, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    Why do you know Harrisville so well, Mags?!

    Because I’m an incurable know-it-all bibliophile and someone posted about it on Ravelry. I had to investigate.

    Their Shetland yarn is pretty renowned. A little scratchy, but great for colour patterns. I think that’s the real appeal of their product, nothing super fancy, but it does it’s job incredibly well.

    *sigh* If only hockey players like that existed.

  9. 10 Becky June 25, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    I think I was about 500 back. All I know for sure is that I moved up 150 slots last year and thought that a that rate it might take me two years or more to get seats.

    Maybe the Canadians are having temper tantrums or saving their money for Balsillie.

  10. 11 Sharpie June 27, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    Last summer I had the privilege of enjoying a Korean BBQ. Well, sort of — I had to run to finish packing since it was the last day of camp, but the families of the kids I had that week made sure to make me a plate! Kimchee is very goo.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

