Two Things I Love

1. Apparently, I love it when the Wienermobile crashes into things.

Wienermobile

Sweet.

2. I love it when cats play the piano and then some composer nerd turns it into a legitimate piece of music.  I found this video via OriginalCrotchetySam’s Minnesota Orchestra blog, Inside the Classics.

This video might fall into the category of, “If you don’t like this, I’m not sure we can be friends”.  I’ve watched it three times already.

I’m going to fight the urge to explain in great detail all the many reasons why I love this video.   (You’re welcome.)

It combines three things I love.  Music, cats, and someone with waaaaaaay too much time on their hands.

9 Responses to “Two Things I Love”


  1. 1 Schnookie July 18, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    Oh my goodness. Both of these things are wonderful. That cat video is… well… *wipes away a tear*. Boomer wants to know if the BPO is going to get to play with that soloist.

  2. 2 Shauna July 18, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    We could TOTALLY be friends. That was brilliant! I love how the cat sits there with paw in position, as if counting out the measures until his part begins.

  3. 3 sallypants July 18, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    My cat just wiggled her way across the air hockey table to watch that with me. Fun for the whole family!

  4. 4 CrotchetyOriginalSam July 19, 2009 at 12:35 am

    I’m pretty much determined to get that cat concerto performed live with my orchestra at some point before I retire…

  5. 5 Chris July 19, 2009 at 1:36 am

    How weird would it be to be sleeping, hear a giant THUD, go outside and see the friggin Wienermobile crashed into your house.

  6. 6 mcguffers July 19, 2009 at 10:07 am

    How weird would it be to be sleeping, hear a giant THUD, go outside and see the friggin Wienermobile crashed into your house.

    That makes waking up to an alarm clock seem kind of lame now.

    And the fat pile of fur sitting next to me doesn’t know it yet, but he’s getting piano lessons starting tomorrow.

  7. 7 Amy July 19, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    I wonder if the Wienermobile driver was so distraught over this week’s death of Oscar Mayer that he crashed into the house?

    That cat video is amazing. The cat is so into the piano planning that it’s friggin hysterical.

  8. 8 Heather July 20, 2009 at 10:23 am

    First thing I did was play this for my mom…. we loved it. We are total cat nerds :)

  9. 9 elise July 23, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    I love EVERYThING about this post! Thanks! p.s. Striper was not amused…


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

