Blog-o-rama-ding-dong

As predicted, I have thus far spent my morning trying to avoid a very legitimate to-do list by futzing around with my blog.  Today’s unnecessary blog task?  The blogroll.  Specifically, the Sabres blog roll.

First Task: Check blog vitals

To determine if continued inclusion on the blogroll is warranted, I conducted a highly scientific test.  I clicked on each link.  (It’s science!)  If the blog has been updated since March, it was declared Technically Alive.  March 1st was the cutoff.  Shockingly, only ONE blog was declared dead by these very strict standards.  Dueling Sabres, may you rest in peace.

Second Task: Fret about the Mostly Dead

There are a few beloved blogs that have only the very faintest of pulses.  I fear that it is only our love for them that is keeping them here on this mortal plane.  Have fun storming the castle, Side of Pork! Please don’t die!  Come back!  Truuuue love!

I’m also highly concerned about Meet Me @ Chef’s.  I love this blog for a variety of reasons, chief among them that in the web address bar, the name of the blog looks like meetmeatchefs.  Meet Meat Chef’s makes me happy, and I don’t want it to die.  Come back, Rachael!

Third Task: Marvel at the majesty that is Desperation Hockey

Desperation Hockey doesn’t even need to post to keep me in her mesmerizing thrall.  (Did I just use “thrall” correctly?  That word has always confused me a bit.  I decided to throw caution to the wind and bust it out, but it makes me nervous.)

Fourth Task: Welcome the Newcomers

Everyone, please welcome Two Minutes for Roughing to the Sabres blogosphere, where your lovely host Amanda Twentyfive will serve all your yelling-at-the-Sabres-when-they-suck needs.

Fifth Task: Comb the Interwebs for the Undiscovered

By “comb the interwebs” I mean, “write a post on my blog asking if any of you guys are writing a Sabres blog”.  Any and all blogs are welcome, even the perpetually sucky blogs.  Come one, come all.  If you write a Sabres blog, and you have updated since March 1st, you’re in.  One of us, one of us, one of us….

If you want to be included on the TWC blogroll leave a comment on this post, or email me at willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com.

Sixth Task: Sit back and congratulate myself

My talents for avoiding my to-do list remain impressive.  WOOO!

10 Responses to “Blog-o-rama-ding-dong”


  1. 1 Katebits September 22, 2009 at 11:44 am

    Stop pushing and shoving, people. There’s room on the blogroll for everyone. :P

  2. 2 Porky September 22, 2009 at 11:44 am

    I’m not dead yet…

  3. 3 danielleia September 22, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Kate, really, why do we feel the need to blog about Tim’s creative playmaking when we have ten page papers due the next day? Also, read Jezebel. It’s not Sabre-related but its grrreat.

  4. 4 manda903 September 22, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out! Yay!

  5. 5 Chaz September 23, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    Thank you for not deleting me. I have plans for a great comeback, big plans. “The System” should allow me to execute them. :D

  6. 6 Katebits September 24, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Chaz, your blog is totally thriving (except for the blight). WHy would I delete you? :D

  7. 7 Sharpie September 24, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Wow, I’m not on the almost dead list! Now that I am back in the USA with internet access I will be blogging again. No, really I am! I even may do a live blog from some of the Portland games. (away games sine they will be where I live a couple times)

  8. 8 CrotchetyOriginalSam September 24, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Thrall totally used correctly. Well done.

  9. 9 Katebits September 25, 2009 at 9:24 am

    Sharpie, you’ve been blogging up a storm compared to some of these scrubs. :D

    THanks, Sammy.

  10. 10 Gambler September 25, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    Hey, I got my very own task dedicated to me! Thanks Katebits! And my thrall must be pretty mesmerizing if it compelled you to use that word even though you were nervous about it. I’m taking that as a compliment.

    If I were any kind of blogger at all these days, I would be on top of jump-starting my blog in time to capture any traffic that you’re sending my way but uh… I haven’t been any kind of blogger for a long time. That’s what the beginning of the season is for right? Rest assured that I am doing some pre-season blogging of my own (closed practices only) and will arrive on opening night in my old blogging shape, such as it ever was. Actually, I’m hoping that now that I’m a only a semi-employed graduate with lots of free time on her hands I’ll be a lot better at this, but we’ll have to see.

    In any case, thanks for keeping the hope alive. I will be back!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

