Good Luck in Boston, Pie.

Now, don’t get me wrong.  I’m quite aware that Daniel Paille really hasn’t been working out, and I’m sure the Sabres will be just fine without him, but I am a little confused about how he fell so far from grace.  I’ll be honest, I was surprised that he started the season so far in the dog house that he wound up in the press box.  To me, Paille and MacArthur have been somewhat interchangeable for the last few seasons (not necessarily their style, but certainly their worth), and yet somehow over the course of five games, Clarke MacArthur has established himself as This Year’s Breakout Sabres Darling, and Paille has been traded for a third round draft pick.

I consider myself to be a fairly observant Sabres fan but somehow I got all turned around in this situation.  If you had told me a month ago that I had the choice to keep either Paille or MacArthur, I’d have picked Paille.

It goes to show what I know!

3 Responses to “Good Luck in Boston, Pie.”


  1. 1 Mark B October 21, 2009 at 10:46 am

    Kate, I think the difference ended up being that MacArthur has more potential of being a top 2 line guy with his scoring touch where Paille will probably never be better than the typical third or fourth line player that we have so many of.

    Now, Clarke may still not develop into a star player but I think he has more upside.

  2. 2 Phil October 21, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    Mouthbreather had the lone assist on the GWG tonight for the Bruins.


  1. 1 Wally World and Opportunity | The Goose's Roost Trackback on October 27, 2009 at 1:32 pm

Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

