Dear Sabres,

Look, I don’t have time to watch and post about every single game that you play.  I also don’t have the emotional energy to throw myself into a complete tizzy when you look like ass for a few games.

If this is going to work, I need to know I can trust you to keep it together when my non-hockey watching family is in town to help me get my house under control.  Please don’t get me wrong, I’m touched that you can only win when I am paying full attention to your games, but it’s too much pressure.  The walls of my house may be increasingly attractive, and the floors may be decreasingly covered in hideous shag carpeting, but there you are, trying to clog my toilets with your craptastic play.  STOP IT. You CAN do this without me.

This “losing games” thing was bound to happen sooner or later, but I’ve had enough now.  Do you know who you have to play tonight?  Do you? That’s right, the SENATORS.  I don’t believe I’ve EVER seen you beat the Senators.  Ev. er.  You ALWAYS lose to the Senators even though by every reasonable method of measuring such things, you are the better team.

So, how about this?- While I’m playing my concert tonight, you go beat the Senators.  Do it with ease.  Beating the Senators seems incredibly easy for every other team in the league, but for some reason it’s the hardest thing in the world for you.  Go do it.  We’ll all feel so much better if you do.

With love,

Katebits

PS: Private to Drew Stafford: I’m sorry that you are out with a lower body hotjury.  Hurry back soon.

3 Responses to “Dear Sabres,”


  1. 1 Caroline November 21, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    Private to Drew Stafford: I’m sorry that you are out with a lower body hotjury.

    Hahaha, perfect.

  2. 2 Kathleen November 21, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    Heh. The Sabres really can’t get along without you. But I’m glad your house is coming along nicely!

    And I can’t remember the last time I saw them beat Ottawa either.

  3. 3 Katebits November 22, 2009 at 2:23 am

    Oooh, Kathleen! You have a blog! And it’s awesome! HOOOORAY!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

