Important Football Commentary

I think we can all agree that football is, for the most part, disgusting.  Luckily for us, “disgusting” and “awesome” are not mutually exclusive.  (Case in point: Evgeni Malkin, and my recent inappropriate infatuation with Corey Perry.)

But there is one aspect of football that is just DISGUSTINGLY WRONG.

I am, of course, talking about armholes.

Here is an example of Owens and Fitzpatrick modeling proper sleeves, with decent, god-fearing armholes:

Modest, attractive, appropriate for children.

And here is an example of terrible, horrible, no good, very bad ARMHOLES.

MY EYES!  MY EYES!

These armholes must be stopped.  While I am sure that there are some who enjoy looking at gigantic, beefy armpits, I am not one of these people.  Keep your armpits to yourself, Aaron Schobel.

That is all.

9 Responses to “Important Football Commentary”


  1. 1 TheTick December 13, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    It’s like a wife-beater t for football players, what’s not to love?

  2. 2 Jaime December 13, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    I completely agree. I am not a fan of armpits in general and those arm holesa are just begging you tho look at them. EWWWW

  3. 3 Schnookie December 13, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    I’m so glad you’re bringing up this important topic in public, because I have LONG been APPALLED, privately, by those armholes. Thank you for being brave enough to tackle this issue, Katebits. Maybe we can start a petition or something, and with enough signatures, be able to ban them?

  4. 4 mcguffers December 13, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    I also don’t like when the arm holes look like they’re suffocating the arms because they’re not big enough for the biceps. Or maybe it’s just me because of these pythons I’m carrying around.

  5. 5 george December 13, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    They are the Magnum P.I. shorts of jerseys.

  6. 6 Katebits December 13, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    ….what’s not to love?

    The exposed armpits, Tick! :P

    Jaime, I KNOW!

    Schnookie, the letter writing campaign begins now.

    mcguffers, AAAAAAHAHAHA. Your guns are incredible, it’s true. You probably require specialty clothing. :P

    george- great. Now I’m picturing Aaron Schobel in short shorts in addition to his sketchy armholes.

  7. 7 mcguffers December 13, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    Now I’m picturing Aaron Schobel in short shorts in addition to his sketchy armholes.

    Ewwww.

  8. 9 danielleia December 14, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    I completely agree. Fanny pack arm holes. Eww.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

