I Won’t Go Until I Get Some

I’m in Minnesota living it up Christmas-style, so I was spared the discomfort of watching that fugly game.

I’d like to suggest that we all do our best to forget that game, and enjoy our holiday.

If Lindy can do it, so can we.  As you can see, Lindy’s already in the Christmas spirit!

“Eff this.  Bring me some figgy pudding.”

3 Responses to “I Won’t Go Until I Get Some”


  1. 1 Cecilia December 23, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    I too am glad that I missed this game! I saw Goose’s goal, but that was it. If only I had a Christmas party every time we lost; then it wouldn’t be so bad!

  2. 2 capsworth December 25, 2009 at 1:56 am

    I’m in Minnesota too, at the in-laws. It’s great; they were nice enough not to mind me watching Sabres-Leafs on my laptop via a bootleg internet stream. I watched the 1st period of the Caps game, too, but then had the happy pull of Christmas-y activities to excuse me from that disaster. They’re very happy to indulge my hockey-watching, thankfully – these are the same guys who bought me Sabres socks last year.

    Merry Xmas!

  3. 3 Katebits December 25, 2009 at 2:29 am

    Merry Christmas Capsworth!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

