Good Times

Picture 1

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!

I may or may not be half drunk right now, but I’m NOT afraid to say that if the playoffs started today, the Sabres would play the New York Islanders. The stinky old Islanders!

Bring it!  BRING IT, I SAY!

Tonight Heather and Jessica came over to my house (*sing-song voice* loooove them!), and we ate brownies, drank wine, yammered away and barely paid ANY attention to the game. (Seriously, I have no idea what happened tonight.  Every time we looked up a Sabre was bouncing a puck in over the shoulder of a Coyotes goalie.)

I know I shouldn’t be this giddy about the Sabres in January, but you know what?  I don’t give a rip.  Life is short, and I know a good time when I see one.  It’s a GOOD time to love the Sabres.

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

9 Responses to “Good Times”


  1. 1 Jillian January 18, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    I also give a “heh” to those cruddy flyers.

  2. 2 Phil January 18, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    This was my response to them moving into first:

  3. 3 Katebits January 18, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    HAHAHA! That’s awesome, Phil!

  4. 4 karen January 19, 2010 at 12:21 am

    I am dancing in little circles here, singing songs the population at large is glad are kept to my own living room (my poor husband and kids…) BUT, I feel compelled to point out that when you come down from your giddy wine-cooler drunk, you may remember that the stinky old Islanders beat us in a shootout last week. Please (please, please) use your venerable media platform here to let the Sabres know that we will not stand for such an outcome a second time (we will all be curled in fetal positions, keening).

  5. 5 Grrrreg January 19, 2010 at 8:47 am

    Ahaha, congrats!

    My Canadiens are clearly in the “Heh” zone… I guess Buffalo’s “change nothing” approach of last summer is more effective than Gainey’s “let’s blow up the whole team” idea!

  6. 6 Erin January 19, 2010 at 11:13 am

    It’s so awesome right??!!! Let me follow this up by saying…..but there is still a ways to go. I am by no means celebrating as if this were the last day of the regular season. Also, I don’t want to play the Islanders in the playoffs. They were a little bit too scrappy, they’ve got nothing to lose.

  7. 7 Katebits January 19, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    I know, I know…

    Look, I know there is still a long ways to go, and I won’t take anything for granted. And yes, the Islanders are quite scrappy. (I actually have a weird soft spot for them- I hope they do well) BUT, if you can’t do a little chest beating on the night your formally hapless team climbs to first place, well, none of this *points to blog and desk drawer full of ticket stubs* is worth it.

    However, I will heed your warnings and temper my gloating from now on.

  8. 8 Erin January 19, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    Mild gloating allowed. I really just trying to control myself.

  9. 9 mcguffers January 19, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    Also, I don’t want to play the Islanders in the playoffs. They were a little bit too scrappy, they’ve got nothing to lose.

    I was about to point out they also just beat us in a shoot out, but I didn’t want to be a kill joy. :)


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

