5 Things

1. If Clarke MacArthur is scratched in the woods and no one is there to see it, does he make a sound?

I guess I’m not a very big C-Mac fan because I didn’t even notice his absence yesterday at the arena.  Now, that was a VERY boring game, so I think my weak powers of observation should be forgiven.  I happily entertained myself by yammering with Jessica, drinking big beers, and apparently, not missing Clarke MacArthur in the slightest.

2. Jessica is a hoot, and it’s fun to go to games with her.  We sat in her seats yesterday, and it was neat to have a different view.  It got me thinking that it would be fun if the Sabres sold a season ticket package where you moved all around the arena during the season.

3. My ability to cause the Sabres to score by complaining about them is getting a little spooky.  Yesterday, literally MOMENTS after I said, “Vanek, Roy, and Mair is a weird line.  I do NOT approve,” they scored.  This season alone I’ve made Vanek, MacArthur, Pominville, and Roy-Z, and now Mair, all score by bitching about them.  I wish that I could somehow channel this power into more Sabres goals, but I have to be genuinely peeved in order for it to work.

It seems to work best with Vanek.  Maybe I should try to remember to be irritated with him.  He needs me!

4. We scooted up to the Harbor Club for a drink after the game, and it was super fun, but they kicked everyone out at 10:30.  I think the Harbor Club bar should stay open later.  Silly Sabres.

5. I really wanted #phony to trend on Twitter today in honor of J.D. Salinger.  Can you IMAGINE what Holden would say about Twitter? I mean, EXACTLY HOW PHONY can something even BE?!  Envisioning J.D. Salinger on Twitter really cracks me up.

2 Responses to “5 Things”


  1. 1 Caroline January 28, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    #phony would be a good trending topic, but how about #crummy? Or
    #royalpainintheass… Ahh, Holden. He’ll always have a special place in my heart.

  2. 2 george January 28, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    How about Salinger himself on facebook?

    Status: “JD just tried the carne asada burrito at the Nashua Qdoba. Muy bueno!!!”


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

