Grudgy

Today is one of those days where I feel moved to get down on my knees and offer a prayer of thanks to the Hockey Gods.   Thank you almighty Hockey Gods.  Thank you for not scheduling a Sabres game today.

I’m definitely in a “I can’t even look at you right now” phase with the Sabres.  I don’t want to see them, I don’t want to think about them, and I don’t want them playing games, and further pissing me off.  I don’t know what their problem is right now, but think another night apart will serve everyone well.

I’m going to the game tomorrow with Heather and I’m going to do my best to fully “bucked-up” by then, but today, I’m still holding a grudge.

7 Responses to “Grudgy”


  1. 1 S. Tooth February 8, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    Maybe Thomas Vanek or Derek Roy will show up at the front door of your new house, hat in hand with a bouquet of blue and gold flowers and say something like : “Look, I’m really sorry we had to go through that. I still value your fanship tremendously. I promise to do my best against Boston. Can I come inside and talk?”

  2. 2 Katebits February 8, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    Vanek can come in, but not Roy-Z. :P

  3. 3 Katebits February 8, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Hey depressed Sabres fans. I want to promote this open-hearted blog post from PKB over at Hockey Rhetoric. After reading it I feel WAY more willing to forgive the Sabres.

  4. 4 Kitten February 8, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    Don’t let them in unless you are properly chaperoned!

  5. 5 Shelby Rose February 8, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    I think if Derek touched flowers, they would wilt. Better to have Thomas show up, haha.
    Hopefully the hard practice today will get them to show up tomorrow and – oh, I don’t know – win?!

  6. 6 SueInVirginia February 8, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    Dudette! If they show up, give me a call! ;-)

  7. 7 SueInVirginia February 8, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    Check out http://www.wavy.com/dpp/video/WAVY_Sports_20100115
    It contains video of a puck hitting a guy then landing in his beer cup. This happened recently at a Norfolk Admirals game. The guy that gets hit is a neighbor of a co-worker of mine.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

