6 Things

1. I had the BEST weekend.  Schnookie and Pookie came to visit from New Jersey, and Heather essentially moved in for the weekend.  Then, last night Amy and McGuffer’s came over and we all snarked about the pairs short programs.  Thanks for a great weekend, guys!

2. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!  The Sabres are gone, and the Olympics are here!  You may recall from the 2008 Summer Olympics that I am a BIG fan of all things Olympic-y.  I love the weirdie sports, but I’m not going to lie, my curiosity about Olympic hockey is reaching a fevered pitch.  I can’t WAIT to see Crunchy in action tomorrow, and I looked at the Canadian roster this afternoon and for the first time the fourth line of Toews-Iginla-Richards really sunk in.  That. Is. Insane.  (I’ll be rooting against Canada though.  Not sure why.  I guess just because a Canadian loss would provide the highest possible levels of schadenfreude.  What can I say?  I’m a beeyotch.)

2. In several minutes I will be PASSIONATELY rooting for that old geezer Chinese couple to win the gold in figure skating pairs.  I think they’re the cutest.  No schadenfreude there, please.

3. Sports that I think are dumb: luge/bobsled/skeleton, and ski jumping.

4. Sports I think are surprisingly AWESOME: Everything involving cross-country skiing.

5. Johnny Moseley is hilarious to me.  I wish he called all of the events.  He sounds like a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle and I love him.  I spent the duration of the moguls events echoing everything Moseley said with, “Duuude” at the end.  I’m sure that wasn’t annoying at all.

7 Responses to “6 Things”


  1. 1 Jillian February 15, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    Go Team USA! Go Zach Parise!!!!! (oops, I don’t think I was supposed to say, erm, type that out loud…) :)

  2. 2 Phil February 15, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    Crunchy will power Team USA onto victory with his powerful hate-driven engine…especially if they make him change his mask.

  3. 3 Pookie February 15, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    No, thank you for the awesome weekend. It was the awesome weekend we all needed, duuuuuuuude.

  4. 4 Courtney S.F. February 15, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    1. I love the Olympics at TWC!

    2. I am 100% in favor of high levels of schadenfreude at ANY Canadian loss. I guess I am a beeyotch too.

    3. Also rooting for the ancient Chinese pairs skaters.

    4. I wish Bob Costas and Mary Carillo would both just shut up already.

    5. My list of annoying Olympic events includes anything that involves a snowboard. I think it’s because the snowboarders all seem like such ridic stoners, especially that red-haired guy.

  5. 5 Meg February 15, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    I think it’s because the snowboarders all seem like such ridic stoners, especially that red-haired guy.

    I’m think that’s because they are such ridic stoners. I kind of love them for that though. It helps that I also love snowboarding in general.

    I also like the ski jumping. But I agree that the skeleton, etc. don’t make for a dynamic television-watching experience. And I’m totally on board with rooting against the Canadian hockey team.

  6. 6 Caroline February 16, 2010 at 1:09 am

    In several minutes I will be PASSIONATELY rooting for that old geezer Chinese couple to win the gold in figure skating pairs

    I love them too!

  7. 7 Sharpie February 16, 2010 at 1:22 am

    Before I got to #3 I thought “Luge is so groovy, and the skeleton is just plan CA-RAZY!”

    Also, Curling shouldn’t be a sports. I mean really, I sweep the kitchen all the time, but I don’t get any medals for that!

    Also, I have to say I think the Sabres really need this break.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

