Draft Post

I try to jot down little blogging ideas as they flit through my brain because if I don’t I forget all about them.  This is especially important when I’m watching something like the Olympics and I’m writing about things that I know next to nothing about- like curling.  If I don’t write down my randoms thoughts down, I forget I ever thought them.

Ordinarily I’d make a small list of little observations as a draft and then flesh it out later in a “Things” post.  For some reason, I think this short list is funnier without elaboration.  (Make sure to follow the link.)

___________________________

- I think curling is my best last chance for becoming an Olympian.  It’s never too late.

- Jeremy Roenick vs. Mike Milbury.  Maybe it will come to blows? *fingers crossed*

- http://thisiswhyyourefat.com/post/385824028/bacon-cheese-turtleburgers-ground-beef-pattie

- I hope the curlers are getting laid right and left in the Olympic Village.

13 Responses to “Draft Post”


  1. 1 Courtney S.F. February 17, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    If you want to see something extremely annoying, check out this blog…

    http://thisiswhyyourethin.blogspot.com/

    It is some nerdy vegan’s response to This Is Why You’re Fat and I love to hate it.

  2. 2 Katebits February 17, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    OH MY GOD. That’s the most obnoxious thing I’ve ever seen. I will devote my life to loving to hate that blog, Courtney.

  3. 3 Heather B February 17, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I’m very tempted to make one of those turtle burgers. VERY.

  4. 4 Katebits February 17, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    I’m very fascinated by the woven bacon shell. How?

  5. 5 george February 17, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    I think that chick should’ve called her blog “This is why my glasses don’t fit and I look like Stan Laurel’s great-granddaughter”

  6. 6 elise February 17, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    Those turtles are mine!!! Soon. Maybe for the Men’s Figure Skating Finals.

  7. 7 elise February 17, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    p.s. i like your third draft point. I often think about the Olympic Village. Even the name is fascinating.

  8. 8 Caroline February 17, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    - I hope the curlers are getting laid right and left in the Olympic Village.
    Ya know…I’ve been thinking the same exact thing about the male figure skaters. I wonder how many ladies they are getting. Sequins and feathers aside, I’m betting A LOT.

  9. 9 Katebits February 17, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    I’m thinking that most of the ice skating gentlemen aren’t so interested in the ladies, Caroline. But if they WERE (or if they are), they’d have their pick!

  10. 10 Caroline February 17, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    It’s very mysterious, indeed…

  11. 11 Frostee February 18, 2010 at 12:08 am

    Everything about curling fascinates me. EVERYTHING. It blows my mind. I want to go curling so badly even though I still don’t understand what it is.

  12. 12 Kitten February 18, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    The turtles just freaked me out totally. Ewww.

  13. 13 Matt February 18, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    Frostee, curling is just bocce on ice, with a side order of extreme hotness.

    Gotta admit those turtles made me hungry, but for something else instead: snapping turtle soup. It’s being delivered shortly and hopefully includes the shell-bowl too =)


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

