Hockey Is Awesome

That game did not end how I wanted it to end, but overall, I feel pretty warm and fuzzy about the whole thing.  Cheering for Team USA was a joy, and at the center of that joy was our very own Ryan Miller.  Hockey could not have put on a better show for the Olympics, and I’m proud to call myself a fan of this sport.

Now, it’s time to come home, Crunchy!  We’ll be very gentle with you for the next few weeks.  We promise not to bug you at Wegmans.  We’ll just quietly send you good vibes, and it will be straight from our very grateful hearts.

9 Responses to “Hockey Is Awesome”


  1. 1 Julia February 28, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    I know it’s not quite appropriate but I did say at the end of the game, “Someone please give Ryan Miller a big hug and a teddy bear to hold onto. That guy needs some comforting. He’s too awesome!”

  2. 2 Katebits February 28, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    Ryan’s interview at the end of the game was seriously heartbreaking. I think EVERYONE in Buffalo wanted to pull him to their bosom. I would fight a lion for him right now.

  3. 3 Kathleen February 28, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    It looked like Crunchy was getting quite the reassuring speech from Lindy after the game. That nearly did me in :/

  4. 4 Jillian February 28, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    I can’t wait till he comes home for that first home game on wednesday night, I’m sure he will get a standing ovation and I will scream my heart out for him…hehe :)

  5. 5 Becky February 28, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    During the standing ovation do we chant “USA” or “MVP”? Personally I’d go with MVP, or maybe “Mil-ler” over and over.

  6. 6 Joanne February 28, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    I just saw Ryan at the closing ceremonies & he was smiling. I’m so proud of him & the boys. They played some amazing hockey & we should all be proud that they’re bringing home silver!!

  7. 7 JDA February 28, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    Yup! I couldn’t have asked for a better game today, even though they lost. I think this young squad has a lot to be proud of, especially since they managed to beat Canada the first time around. Great work and good luck to all the participants as they return to their club teams!

  8. 8 Rebecca February 28, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    OMG, I SO want to go to the game on Wednesday and chant for Ryan! I think “M-V-P, M-V-P, M-V-P” would be the way to go. It would be so awesome!

  9. 9 Kitten March 1, 2010 at 8:53 am

    My heart was breaking for Miller and my hatred for Crosby grows apace.

    Felt better after seeing our hero in the closing cermonies, somehow he had managed to position himself right in the middle of the women’s ski team. He looked waaay happier.

    Would it be too much to show up at the airport and throw rose petals down wherever he walks?


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

