BPO Blog!

Tonight I need to take a little break from my Katebits-persona, and invite y’all on over to a new blog, where, if you are so inclined, you can get a glimpse of my BPOKate persona.  BPOKate is pretty much the same as Katebits, except that instead of talking about hockey, I’ll be talking about the BPO Florida tour, and instead of tomfoolery and swearing, there will be tomfoolery and ABSOLUTELY NO swearing.  This is an officially sanctioned BPO blog, so I suppose I’ll have to be somewhat dignified, but who are we kidding?  There is only so much dignity where I’m involved.

On Thursday the BPO embarks on an eight-day, five-concert tour of Florida.  Obviously, this is awesome for a variety of reasons (not the least of which is that I get to go to Florida on Thursday WOOO!), but it’s awesome for the internet because you get yet ANOTHER way to track my every move.  God forbid I leave the house without blogging every last detail.

So, if you find yourself even remotely curious about the triumphs and shenanigans of an orchestra tour, please stop by The BPO Florida Friends Tour Blog.

If you prefer your BPO tour news Twitter-style, you can follow me or a number of my truly funny and awesome colleagues.   BPOKate, BPODaniel, BPODinesh, or BPOJanz.

I’m not sure what the tour will mean for my hockey blogging.  You guys know how I am.  I might find a way to watch every game and blog every day, or you might not hear boo from me until next week.  We’ll see!

5 Responses to “BPO Blog!”


  1. 1 CrotchetyOriginalSam March 9, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    Obviously, this is awesome for a variety of reasons (not the least of which is that I get to go to Florida on Thursday WOOO!)

    I was just in Florida, and it’s a horrid, horrid place. Just so you don’t get your hopes up. Still, WOOO for the BPO blog, which I’m pimping on my blog even as we speak…

  2. 2 Katebits March 9, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    Oooh, thanks Sam! I can’t wait to experience the Inside The Classics bump!

    I’m just hoping for some good weather down there. *fingers crossed* (Although truthfully, it’s been bright and beautiful here this week….)

  3. 3 Meg March 10, 2010 at 9:37 am

    Neat! I’ll be sure to follow the blog while your tour goes on. I hope it’s fabulous and the weather is good enough to make up for the fact that it’s Florida. :D

  4. 4 Kitten March 10, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    This will be awesome! If a brass section plays over the strings does the cellist jump on the french horn player and teach him a lesson?

    Wait, which blog am I looking at????

    Can’t wait to see what the BPO gets up to on the road. Spend your per diem wisely! :-)

  5. 5 Katebits March 10, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    Thank you Meg and and Kitten!

    Also, in more Sabre-related news, I can report that this Stars game is a good one for puttering around the house, packing, and paying very little attention to.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

