I’m In Florida

I’m neck deep in traveling, and working, and eating peel n’ eat shrimp on a regular basis, so I am WAY out of the Sabres-loop.  I was vaguely aware that there was a game tonight, and when I checked the score at intermission, I saw that it was 3-0.

When I checked the score at the end of the concert it was 3-2 with two minutes remaining, so I assume the Sabres made it interesting.

There was some talk of the BPO playing Sabre Dance as an encore on this tour, and I STRONGLY believe that had we played it tonight (and it would have coincided perfectly with the last two minutes of the game), the Sabres would have won.

Our bad.

5 Responses to “I’m In Florida”


  1. 1 Katebits March 13, 2010 at 12:42 am

    Holy cow! I just looked at the box score. Vanek had two goals in the third?! That….is intriguing. Now would be an EXCELLENT time for him to get all Atlas-y.

  2. 2 aristeia March 13, 2010 at 1:02 am

    Making it interesting… well… interesting to see us go down 3 goals to the Wild. That was interesting. Gave me that special “I need to guzzle Pepto” feeling.

    *newbie commenter waving hi*

  3. 3 promakos March 13, 2010 at 1:17 am

    That above post is me. Just signed up for a wordpress account, guess that username is gone. Bummer.

  4. 4 Shelby Rose March 13, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    I was praying for an Atlas moment from Vanek yesterday. Unfortunately, could not pull off the hat trick.

  5. 5 Heather B March 13, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Vanek looked good. I suppose that was the bright spot.

    I can’t BELIEVE you guys PASSED on playing Sabre Dance though. What kind of representation of Buffalo ARE you people?


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

