Some Advice

Dear Sabres,

I know I haven’t been paying a lot of attention to you recently, so maybe I’ve lost some authority with you, but I URGE you to listen to me now.

Are you listening?

Everyone?

Pommers?  Are you listening?

Okay, good.

Now listen carefully…..

I cannot help but notice that you are scheduled to play the Lightning Bolts tonight.  Do NOT underestimate the Lightning Bolts.

I was recently in Tampa where I saw the Lightning Bolts play the Penguins, and while the Pens won the game, the Lightning Bolts did not go down without a fight.  They were surprisingly feisty actually.  The Lightning Bolts skated around, and hit the Pens, and generally acted like they intended to win the game.  The Lightning Bolts were especially good in the first period.  Sabres, if the internet is to be believed, the first period recently is when you like to skate around, not hit anyone, and generally act like you do NOT intend to win the game.

If you’re not careful, the Lightning Bolts will be up 10,000-1 in the first period.  That is not a situation that anyone is in the mood to see.

It is my recommendation that you 1. Do NOT take the Lightning Bolts lightly, and 2. Attempt to win from the very beginning of the game.

I know you can do it.

Good luck tonight,

Katebits

6 Responses to “Some Advice”


  1. 1 promakos March 17, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    Unfortunately, the internet IS to be believed in this case. Blech. I echo your sentiment whole-heartedly.

  2. 2 Grrrreg March 18, 2010 at 4:56 am

    The Lightning Bolts (…) generally acted like they intended to win the game.

    That’s quite the compliment! That had me laugh. :)

  3. 3 jamie March 18, 2010 at 8:39 am

    we will be at the game tonight thinking these exact thoughts.

    hope you are enjoying Florida – sorry the weather been crap.

  4. 4 Phil March 18, 2010 at 9:14 pm

    I think you still have some authority with the Sabres, Kate :)

  5. 5 Steve March 19, 2010 at 8:00 am

    Pominville totally listened to you!

  6. 6 Kim March 20, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    I think Lindy might be using your blog up on a big screen in the pre-game locker room….


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

