Weird Little Post

You guys, I have tried SO HARD, and SO MANY times to write about the Sabres in the last month, but seriously, I CAN’T do it.  I’m tempted to say I’ve got nothing, but I don’t really think that’s true.  The truth is that I have a ton to say about the Sabres, but I’m having big-time trouble organizing my thoughts into coherent sentences and paragraphs.  All of my attempts at writing serious posts about the Sabres have wound up sounding like the ramblings of a crazy person. I’m like Russell Crowe in “A Beautiful Mind,” but without the genius.  Now, I’ve got no problem admitting that I’m a crazy person.  I think we can all agree that I am, in fact, loonytunes….but still.  Thinking about the Sabres right now makes me feel even crazier than normal, and that’s not okay with me.

But, I have been trying.  Here’s a screenshot of my draft folder in WordPress.  These are the titles of unfinished posts I’ve tinkered with since the Sabres lost to the Bruins.

As you can see, I’ve been a little confused.  The only text in the “An Overwhelming Sense of Whatevs” post is a single question mark.   (Maybe I should have published that one.)

So, I guess my Sabres-thoughts are still percolating.  Or, maybe the bottom line is simply this: I hope the Sabres are better next year than they were this year.  I hope that next year, we win the Cup.  I seriously don’t care who is on the team, or who is the general manager, or who is the coach.  I just hope that next season is awesome.

Also, “next season” can start tomorrow, and that would be cool with me.

7 Responses to “Weird Little Post”


  1. 1 TheTick May 24, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    Off topic, but do you seriously have that many drafts?? I can’t stand having even ONE post that I haven’t either scheduled, posted or deleted. /goes to wash his hands again

  2. 2 Jillian May 24, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Yeah next season can start asap, it’s cool.

  3. 3 Katebits May 24, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    Ha! Yes, I seriously have that many drafts. That is an honest screenshot of my drafts folder. I abandon posts all the time, but I like to leave them there because sometimes they age well and I can revive them later.

  4. 4 TheTickSP May 24, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    *twitch* I have to close this browser window now.

    The only thing that ages in my posts is the jokes, and stale jokes are NOT cool.

  5. 5 ms.conduct May 25, 2010 at 12:08 am

    I’m with the twitchers. The only time I have drafts going are when I think of a great post title but don’t have content for it. Ha! I figure I’ll come back and add some crap to it later.

  6. 6 kitten May 25, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    Here’s my theory. You can’t orgnaize your thoughts about the Sabres and hockey because THEY are not thinking about it right now.

    Our bad boyfriends have gone off to summer camp and while we are here pining, they are not even thinking about us and having way to much fun. Golfing, traveling, hanging out with hot models. Go on Katebits. Have a summer fling with tennis. We won’t tell.

  7. 7 SueInVA May 26, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Ah! The sweet smell of next season. I want it hear now but then I also want to enjoy my summer!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

