Garden Update (Because I Know You’re Dying To Know)

Remember the picture of my garden in its in infancy?

Day One. This picture will never not be funny to me.  I was so so proud and distressed on the day I put these plants in the ground.  I checked on them constantly.

Look at it now!

Yay!

Day Something-Much-Bigger-Than-One.

Here are some more pictures of my yard.  As you can see, I still have no grass (only weeds where grass belongs), but…baby steps.  Maybe next year I’ll seriously tackle the grass issue.


right


sidewalk garden left

Sidewalk garden right

Sorry to subject you to this redonkulous post.  I’m feeling very proud of my mud pits today.  One of these days I’ll have something to say about hockey again…..maybe.

12 Responses to “Garden Update (Because I Know You’re Dying To Know)”


  1. 1 Pookie July 17, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    It looks lovely! Seriously. Compared to the boring grass bits you can see further down the street, your flowers look so cheery and friendly! And the beds are looking great!

  2. 3 Schnookie July 17, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Oh my god! It’s like a mud pit miracle! I’m so proud of your garden — it looks so exuberant and wonderful! You’re a good flower mom, you know. Your mud pits are lucky to have you.

  3. 4 Katebits July 17, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Aw, thanks so much for dutifully raving, guys! I should say, I did the flowers by the street because all my grass was killed when they put in new sidewalks last fall. I didn’t even have grass-like weeds there before. So, the flowers seemed like a no brainer. Gardening is so satisfying. Things grow! Without almost any fussing!

  4. 5 Joe from NYC July 17, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    My mom would be so proud of you! I am too, but she knows more about gardeing than I do.

  5. 6 Sam July 17, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Kate, your garden is beautiful! Most impressive work on the mud pit.. :)

  6. 7 Molly O July 17, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Awesome gardening Kitty! Seriously impressive. I knew it would all work out. And grass is slightly overrated and high maintenance anyway. The green weeds look just fine for now! Can’t wait to hang out in your yard someday. . .and so looking forward to you visiting soon. We are so on our game now-we can actually drive somewhere with you this time if we so choose. :) Glad you like your godmother necklace! XO Molly

  7. 8 sallypants July 17, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    Lovely! Just in time for the garden walk!

  8. 9 Mom July 18, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    Excellent! All the flowers are beautiful. Your dad would also be very proud!

  9. 10 PeteK July 19, 2010 at 8:27 am

    Kate, Your garden looks beautiful. But Google Ads seems to think you need to get to work on the lawn. At the bottom of your post it suggests Roundup Weed Killer. ;)

  10. 11 mcguffers July 19, 2010 at 11:58 am

    The garden is beautiful!! But I’m actually most jealous about your sidewalks. Running down my street takes serious coordination and really good ankles… neither of which I have. Yours are so straight, and even, and uniform!

  11. 12 CrotchetyOriginalSam July 20, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    If you’re looking for something hockey-related to write about, this load of cap-circumventing crap/unexpectedly moral stance from the league could use your expert analysis…

    http://www.startribune.com/sports/wild/blogs/98789604.html

    (Nice gardening skillz. I’m jealous of your boulevard. Mine’s a disaster…)


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

