Tennis Expert

Every few years I get sucked into a tennis event, and this year I’ve become QUITE taken with the US Open.

One of the things I enjoy about tennis is that the players are so obviously bonkers. I mean this in a good way, as I’m actually quite fond of loons, especially loons who I get to watch on television in HD.  As far as I can tell, tennis is a sport comprised entirely of Ryan Millers, only THESE Ryan Millers aren’t even socialized.  These poor people don’t even have teammates to keep them grounded.

They’re totally on their own out there.

It’s fascinating, and alarming, and inspiring, and sometimes a little sad.  It’s first rate drama.

6 Responses to “Tennis Expert”


  1. 1 Steve Petersen September 8, 2010 at 9:03 am

    I haven’t read it myself, but I’ve heard even from non-tennis-fans that Agassi’s autobiography is amazing, and a distressing insight into the causes of such loonhood.

  2. 2 Matt September 8, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    I’ve read parts of it (I lost it…) but it was pretty amazing. Keep forgetting to pick up another copy.

  3. 3 Caroline September 8, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    I love tennis! My dad was a tennis player when he was younger, so it was one of the sports that I grew up watching (along with football…A LOT of football, golf, and hockey). Although I am still kind of embarrssed to say that it’s still hard for me to follow how the score is kept. It seems every time there is a match on I have to turn to my dad and say, “Wait…how does this work again?” But I’ve always found it to be a very entertaining sport to watch.

  4. 4 elise September 8, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    Kate! Who do you like?!

  5. 5 Katebits September 9, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    Elise, I am in LOVE with Novak Djokovic. I’m going to change my name to Dkatebits in his honor.

  6. 6 elise September 10, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    Oh good! When does he play next? I will be his biggest fan. Love, Djelise


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

