That Game Was NOT Good

Now look.  I’ve been to a few bad games in my day.

I’ve seen them lose big, I’ve seen them lose pathetically, and I’ve seen them skate onto the ice, point directly at my chair and say, “Hold on to your hat, because we’re going to break your heart tonight, Katebits”.  But I’m not sure I’ve ever seen a game that was quite that bad in terms of entertainment value.   That game was a. boring, b. stupid, c. lame.

Good thing for big beers.

But the good news is, all of the miners are out of the earth (can you BELIEVE they got all of those guys out?!  That is miraculous.), AND I got to sit in a suite for the third period.   So, all in all, things could be worse.

4 Responses to “That Game Was NOT Good”


  1. 1 Schnookie October 13, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    You know, when I was despairing about the craptitude of this game (up until the final play… sorry. Heh), my dismay was MAJORLY tempered by the miners’ rescue. That is truly something to be happy about, and I’m so glad you brought it up here. That’s my inane comment for today.

  2. 2 Katebits October 14, 2010 at 8:17 am

    Schnookie, the game was so boring that in the suite they were watching the last of the miners come up, and then when I got home, I saw the last rescue worker emerge. The whole thing was just so nice. I decided to focus on that rather than the stinky old Sabres. I saw one miner-related tweet float by on twitter last night that made me kind of giggle: “Now the miners are trapped above ground. With the rest of us.”

  3. 3 Schnookie October 14, 2010 at 8:50 am

    “Now the miners are trapped above ground. With the rest of us.”

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! That’s awesome!

  4. 4 Kate-O October 14, 2010 at 8:56 am

    can you BELIEVE they got all of those guys out?! That is miraculous.

    Nothing at all went wrong with the rescue- it was very impressive.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

