Catwalk For Charity

I had the great pleasure of going to the Catwalk for Charity last night with my friend Glenn.  It was a hoot.  I think I speak for everyone in attendance (including the Sabres) when I say, “Ouch. I’m hungover.”

I would love to tell you all about the Catwalk for Charity, but unfortunately, the first rule of Catwalk for Charity is, don’t talk about Catwalk for Charity.  The second rule of the Catwalk for Charity is what happens at the Catwalk for Charity stays at the Catwalk for Charity.   So basically, Catwalk for Charity is like if Fight Club went to Vegas, which is to say, it’s VERY hardcore and extremely top-secret.   I’d tell you what happened there (and believe me, it would blow your mind), but then I’d have to kill you.

The most important thing to realize about the Catwalk for Charity is that Glenn is INCREDIBLY awesome for bringing me and for being such an awesome date.

 

As fun as the evening was, I think my favorite thing about the Catwalk for Charity is that Lindy MADE THEM PRACTICE THIS MORNING.  This amuses me greatly. Participating in this event is sort of a team requirement, so I figured that Lindy would give them a break and let them sleep it off this morning, but NO!  He’s such a crusty old crankpot that he was all, “GET YOUR ASSES ON THE ICE, YOU LITTLE PUNKS.”  I absolutely adore Lindy for being such a curmudgeon, and in honor of his extreme awesomeness, I promise not to call for him to be fired for at least a month.

As far as all of the supposed injuries go, I’m not too worried.  I’m pretty sure that everyone was just hung over today and that their groins will all feel a lot better in the morning.

6 Responses to “Catwalk For Charity”


  1. 1 Jaime November 23, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    I think that it is your civic duty to enlighten the unfortunate people who are not there, as to what happens at that Catwalk:)

  2. 2 keller November 23, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    2 questions….did Johnny Upton wiggle his dick at the audience? And did he really look like some ‘cocksucking faggot?’ They never showed that part….but we can assume. That Joe McGrath is a cheap son-of-a-bitch….

  3. 3 Katebits November 24, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    What the hell kind of comment is this, Keller?! A quick goggle search indicates that this is some kind of Slap Shot reference, but did I not just tell you I’VE NEVER SEEN THAT MOVIE.

    Don’t write “cocksucking f*ggots” on my blog again, or…I don’t know what. But you won’t like it.

  4. 4 elise November 25, 2010 at 10:31 am

    I am fascinated by this Catwalk. Happy Thanksgiving, Kate!!! I miss you!!!!! Rib. Djlove.

  5. 5 sallypants November 25, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Glad you had fun! I’m just going to rely on my (overactive) imagination to picture what happened there. I’m guessing Lindy was dressed up like Cindy Lauper, amiright?

  6. 6 Ales November 26, 2010 at 12:02 am

    John Vogl doesn’t want to take the time and effort to learn how to do his job better (get his material to more people faster and more efficiently)?

    Good for him. Really. And they say we young people are lazy.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

