Mega-Quick Thoughts

- The World Juniors were certainly interesting.  Canadians are bonkers, and there is no possible way we could ever love that tournament as much as they do.  I’m fine with this because the WJC doesn’t really do it for me, mostly because I’ve never heard of the players, and I don’t feel comfortable calling an unpaid 18-year-old a “slag-faced whore”.

- Okay, the WJC are done now.  Where’s Pegula?  Nick Mendola just tweeted that Paychex employees have been told that they no longer have use of the owner’s box at the arena.  This is….titillating, to say the least.

- Interestingly, the Sabres seem considerably less sucky recently.  I guess after Roy got hurt they all thought, “Well, I suppose we should try to score ourselves since Roy-Z isn’t here.”  And yes, I really do believe the Sabres are so stupid that they hadn’t noticed that their plan to let Roy-Z score all the goals wasn’t exactly working.

 

5 Responses to “Mega-Quick Thoughts”


  1. 1 mcguffers January 7, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    And yes, I really do believe the Sabres are so stupid that they hadn’t noticed that their plan to let Roy-Z score all the goals wasn’t exactly working.

    I honestly believe they didn’t realize the plan wasn’t working even after Roy-z was out. Maybe Miller grabbed and orange and held it up saying, “Remember my metaphor from before about how if only Roy brings an orange to the picnic, everyone has to share it and there’s not enough to go around?” *violently throws orange against the wall* “Well now no one’s getting any #@$%ing oranges!!” (And yes, that is an actual team scoring metaphor I’ve heard of being used.)

  2. 2 Jonathan January 7, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    Tom Golisano’s final statement after turning it over.

    “I JUST GOT RICHER BITCHES!!!!!!”

    /flips off Bucky Gleason
    //fist pounds The LQ

  3. 3 ToonTom January 10, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    Hi. I’m a bonkers Canadian! And I’m going to be in Buffalo for the Montreal game on the 18th. I’m staying at the Comfort Suites downtown. Any tips you can give me on what I should do while I’m there, esp. that are in the downtown area?

  4. 4 mcguffers January 12, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    Any tips you can give me on what I should do while I’m there, esp. that are in the downtown area?

    Dress warmly.

  5. 5 ToonTom January 13, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    Ha, mcguffers! It’s -6 (Fahrenheit) where I am today so Buffalo is going to be downright tropical.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

