Stinky Sabres

I had three revelations during that Sabres/Habs game.

1.  I almost never putter around the house during Sabres games anymore.  I used to do this all the time.  I’d multitask.  One eye on the game, and one eye on some other mindless chore.  A few minutes into the first period tonight I realized, “This is bullhonky and it’s making me cranky.  I need an additional activity.”  So, I spent the next period and a half painting the trim on my new window in the dining room while the game rambled on in the living room.  It was lovely.  I really enjoy twitter during the games, but sometimes I need to just experience a game quietly, and on my own terms.   As soon as I started painting I began to enjoy the game more.  Painting is therapeutic during the stinky Sabres games.  I might just paint the living room over and over and over again until the Sabres win the Stanley Cup.  That’s my new plan.

2. Scott Gomez has a bitchface.  He has a BIGtime bitchface.

3. I intend to refer to the Sabres as the “stinky Sabres” for the remainder of the season.  I think it’s cute and it makes me like them more.  Good work, stinky Sabres!

5 Responses to “Stinky Sabres”


  1. 1 CDR January 18, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    I love it, that’s the perfect nickname for Gomez, although can we call him “Le Bitchface” since he’s on the Habs or is that too much?

  2. 2 Katebits January 18, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    Le Bitchface is marvelous. (The nickname, not the man.)

  3. 3 TheTickSP January 19, 2011 at 1:01 am

    But which one stinks the worst? I don’t mean on the ice, I mean smell-wise?

  4. 4 Katebits January 19, 2011 at 11:01 am

    Hm. The stinkiest is probably Ryan Miller right now, especially when you consider that I’m using the term kind of affectionately. Something like how a parent calls a toddler a “stinker”, combined with genuinely frustrated, eye-rolling, “SWEET GOD YOU SUCK.”

    Players like Tim Connolly don’t really *stink*. Timmeh pretty much reeks of failure. It’s different. And not at ALL cute. NOT AT ALL.

  5. 5 ToonTom January 20, 2011 at 11:34 am

    I was there! It was great to see Gerbe stick it to Gomez. I was sitting amidst a sea of stinky Hab fans who yelled “penalty” every time one of their players lost the puck. I think the Sabres played well but could have played better. It was still great to stand on my feet woo-hooing when we scored in ooooooovvvvvvvvertime and especially as I was thinking about all those stinky Hab fans who were so dejected.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

