Come Back Soon, Sabres. I Miss You.

Sometimes when the transfer of ownership of your favorite sports team is making you a little kooky, what you really need to do is watch a good, old-fashioned donkey derby.

If a donkey derby doesn’t put a spring in your step, nothing can.

 

8 Responses to “Come Back Soon, Sabres. I Miss You.”


  1. 1 Heather B. February 3, 2011 at 12:29 am

    Is there anything in the world more charming than a small child with a cute accent? I don’t think there is.

  2. 2 Katebits February 3, 2011 at 12:32 am

    I KNOW! Have you watched this video all the way through? The actual donkey derby? The laughing announcer? It’s my favorite.

  3. 3 Heather B. February 3, 2011 at 12:35 am

    Yeah, hold on. I got distracted by the accented children.

  4. 4 Katebits February 3, 2011 at 12:37 am

    Just skip forward to the 3:30 range.

  5. 5 Heather B. February 3, 2011 at 12:37 am

    This is quite amazing. I really think our next blogger get-together should be a donkey derby.

  6. 6 Katebits February 3, 2011 at 12:41 am

    Donkey derbies are where it’s at. Obviously.

  7. 7 Caroline February 3, 2011 at 1:38 am

    LOL at him pushing the little girl when he’s interviewing the little boy.

  8. 8 scottymcss February 3, 2011 at 9:02 am

    I prefer camel races, myself. No joke – I have been to this:

    http://www.camelcup.com.au/about.html


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

