2 Awesome Sabres Related Things That Have Recently Arrived In the Mail

1.  I’ve left two suggestions in the Sabres’ suggestion box so far.  Give us warm water in the bathroom, and give us prettier playoff tickets.

Done annnnnd done.

They're not the PRETTIEST tickets I've ever seen, but they are ONE MILLION times sassier than the plain old Ticketmaster playoff tickets I got last season.

 

 

2. Elise, wonderful, wonderful Elise wove me a Sabres potholder!  I KNOW!  This is particularly awesome because Elise is a Bruins fan. Who is better than Elise?  NO ONE!

Cute!

"My stove has spirit, yes it do. My stove has spirit, how 'bout you?!"

I really truly love my Sabres potholder.

17 Responses to “2 Awesome Sabres Related Things That Have Recently Arrived In the Mail”


  1. 1 Dave Kelly April 11, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    Not sure if you’re super suspicious of having some of your personal info online, but you might want to black out your full name and Acct # in the pic of your playoff tickets.

  2. 2 Katebits April 11, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    Ooooh thanks, Dave. I should’ve thought that through a bit longer. Fixed!

  3. 4 Caroline April 11, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    I love that mermaid holder!!

  4. 6 S. Tooth April 11, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    I’m intrigued by the felt legs with feet that seem to be dangling from your freezer.

  5. 9 Kris April 11, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    Kate! I crochet baby hats and sweaters adn I had a friend that had me crochet her a set in RANGERS colors. I had to lie to my crochet hook and tell it we were making one in BILLS colors, otherwise it would have gone on strike. Cute potholder!!

  6. 11 piece returns for the playoffs April 11, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    Kate! Here’s a tip== just take it apart, dye the blue parts black (or just color them in with a magic marker), and you’re all set! Easy and fun!

  7. 13 elise April 11, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    YAYYY!!! So glad you like your woven treat! May it bring good luck (except vs. Chara and friends…just kidding, hee hee)! Go, Kate!!!

  8. 15 Kevin April 12, 2011 at 10:08 am

    We have the same stove!

    Wow, I can’t believe I got excited over a stove.

  9. 16 ToonTom April 12, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Loaded up on gear when I was there. Last night I went to a hockey pool draft with a Sabres shirt, keychain and pin. I was also carrying my lucky rock, which has a painted buffalo on it.

    Can’t have enough.

  10. 17 kitten April 13, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    Pretty potholder. Do not use for lasagna pans. the tomato suace never comes out. Cool mermaid, she needs a sweater for the playoffs. :-)


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

