Series Score, 2-2 WOOOOOOOOOOOO!

I freaking love this. I love the Sabres. I love going to these games. I love being so effing nervous that I forget to breath.  I love the feeling of my body trying to relax and recover from the stress of the game during the intermission.  I love the fact that I’m still buzzed with adrenaline an hour after the game ends. I love it when Lindy is proud in the postgame interview. I love it when Nathan Gerbe is a honey badger. I love it when Mike Grier gets a scoring chance. I love it when Goose puts his head down and pumps his arms and skates as fast as he can. I love it when Tyler Myers knocks Briere over, repeatedly. I love it when Sabretooth has his little drum. I love the little “ding ding” sound that the ticket readers make as they scan the tickets. I love trying to decide which outfits are lucky. I love watching the players lean against the bench during the tv timeouts. I love that I have such a great view of Ryan Miller’s saves from my seats. I love whooping with victory on the escalators on the way out. I love my usher. I love listening to the postgame in the car on the way home (when they win, ONLY when they win). I love having a pom-pom. I love watching the out of town scoreboard. I love watching them fist-bump Sabretooth at the end of a game. I love how Niedermayer really IS better in the playoffs. I love the responsiveness of the crowd. I love how “Let’s go Buff-a-lo” twirls around the arena. I love that all around me I can hear people saying, “I can’t handle this stress,” when really, they can. I love drinking beers faster than I ordinarily would, because I’m nervous. I love watching the other half of the arena leap to their feet a split second sooner than us when the Sabres score on that end. I love how I manage to look from the ice to the clock, from the ice to the clock, a hundred times in those last 5 seconds. I love it when Ryan Miller is the hero. I love being with Buffalonians, all of us cheering for the same thing.

I love this.

12 Responses to “Series Score, 2-2 WOOOOOOOOOOOO!”


  1. 1 Caroline April 21, 2011 at 1:13 am

    I love the little “ding ding” sound that the ticket readers make as they scan the tickets.

    I LOVE THAT TOO! It really pumps me up when I’m walking into the arena and the atrium is echoing with those little “ding-ding” sounds!

  2. 3 Jennifer April 21, 2011 at 8:22 am

    This post almost made me cry. :)

    I love it too.

  3. 5 mikespub April 21, 2011 at 9:49 am

    I love the whole damn thing, we never would have believed this ride to be possible in December, but omigawd, ain’t it great?

  4. 7 Brian April 21, 2011 at 10:14 am

    Well said….well said

  5. 8 ToonTom April 21, 2011 at 10:27 am

    You missed one: I love how they play Rick Jeanneret’s call of the goal after the Sabres score.

  6. 9 Heather B. April 21, 2011 at 11:21 am

    Aw, I love this post, Kate.

  7. 10 Matt April 21, 2011 at 11:27 am

    I love waking up the next morning and my first conscious thought is Let’s Go, Buffalo!

  8. 11 kel April 21, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    I love the mustaches and sideburns and the team honoring Rico in such a simple and sweet way

  9. 12 Meghan April 22, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    I love the fact that I get a little teary-eyed at the beginning video at the Sabres game.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

