HOT DIGGITY

It’s been a very long time since I felt an irrepressible urge to put up a nothing post on this blog immediately after the final buzzer just so that there is blog evidence that I watched the game. Tonight, I sat alone in my living room and breathlessly clung to my twitter friends as Ryan Miller reminded us for the millionth time that hockey is the freaking best.

1-0, Sabres. Some games are a privilege to watch and this was one of them.

4 Responses to “HOT DIGGITY”


  1. 1 Mikey B March 2, 2012 at 9:37 am

    I have had to get up at 5am EST all week for work, so I couldn’t watch the games so I could get enough sleep…except I’m stupid and watched them anyway. Back to back work days of 3 hours sleep is hard.

    WORTH IT!

  2. 2 ToonTom March 2, 2012 at 10:15 am

    Good thing I live in the midwest. Game ended just after midnight my time. Still, it was two hours after I normally call it a night. That’s what you do for the most important game of the year, which every game is at this point.

  3. 3 Matt March 2, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    I’ve been running on 3 hours of sleep all week and fell asleep before the game even started last night. I’m so sad I missed a great one, but relieved that I managed 9 consecutive hours of rest.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

