I’m Five-Years-Old! Yipee!

Listen up, people! I’m not sure if you’ve noticed, but HOCKEY IS BACK. Last night I came home from my concert, plopped down in front on the television, and happily watched the Avs/Stars game. Could I possibly care less about the Avalanche or the Stars? No. No, I could not. Did I thoroughly enjoy watching that (mostly boring until the very last minute) game? Yes. Yes, I did.

*doing a little dance of joy*

Haaak-key Tra la la !

(toes) *tappedity tap tap a tappity tap*

Wheeeeeeeeeee!

I would like to remind my readers that the only hockey I have ever watched in my life is playoff hockey. Playoff hockey is only slightly less stressful than crash-landing a commercial jetliner, so I am really looking forward to some nice, leisurely October hockey. And now, after the interminable summer (a long summer in which I diligently nurtured my new hockey obsession in spite of the lack of hockey, and the loss of my favorite player, and the city-wide insanity over said loss), hockey is finally back.

I am like a little kid, excited to go to my first day of kindergarten. What’s school like? I have no idea! But I’m super pumped to find out.

7 Responses to “I’m Five-Years-Old! Yipee!”


  1. 1 Schnookie October 4, 2007 at 10:47 am

    MOST EXCITING THING EVER!!!!!!!!!!

    I’m so happy for your pommerdoodling! And really, how marvelous to turn on the tv last night, and instead of having to settle for whatever TCM was showing, I got to flip between four games that mean absolutely NOTHING to me! WOO HOOOOOO!!!!

    (Oh, and what game are you going to be watching on your tivo tonight? :D)

  2. 2 Pookie October 4, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    Oh, early season hockey, how I love thee! I didn’t really get to watch last night, so tonight is basically my first night for hockey and I’m all atwitter! The last couple of years I’ve worn Devils red on the day of their first game, but since that hasn’t really worked out for them, I went with a white top and a blue necklace. I’m hoping the blue combined with my bad opening-day dressing karma will further aid the Rangers-must-lose cause.

  3. 3 will October 4, 2007 at 12:51 pm

    here’s hoping the blue shirts sh!t the bed on opening night.

    other highlights tonight will be buffalonian (sounds like a sandwich meat) pat kane debuting for the blackhawks, briere’$ fir$t game for the phlyer$ up in calgary, and san jose hopefully beating the piss out of kevin lowe’s oilers…which would be karmic love after he helped make TV’s wallet so fat so early in his career.

  4. 4 Katebits October 4, 2007 at 2:20 pm

    Oh will! Thanks for reminding e about little Pat Kane’s debut. I’ll be sure to check him out for a few minutes.

  5. 5 blitzen October 4, 2007 at 3:16 pm

    Katebits, I’m sorry to see that Yellow 19 didn’t make the big game; he was assigned to the Rochester Americans on October 1st. I was hoping he would stick around.

  6. 6 Katebits October 4, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    I know, blitzen! Poor Yellow 19! Sigh. Maybe next year. He had a very good preseason but I guess they want him to work on his skating. I dunno. I think he’s ready! :D

  7. 7 KevinP October 4, 2007 at 10:49 pm

    All you need is a new pair of sneakers that enable you to run really, really fast. Like, faster than you ever ran the whole summer, and you’ll be ready for your first day.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


