TWC Needs You!

There are two hockey images that have really captured my fancy over the last few months. The first is the helmet nuzzle, a seemingly universal hockey player form of congratulations; and the second is the image of a guy getting his face smashed into the glass by an opponent at the exact second the camera flashes. It is my dream to one day have a photo database for both of these delightful hockey occurrences. The trouble is, it’s really hard to find these images online. No amount of google searching helps. No, these photos can not be found by searching, they can only be found by aimless internet meandering. Much like true love, if you are searching, you will never find a picture of meaningful helmet nuzzling.

 

The helmet nuzzle is very cute.

 

So, Dear Reader, I turn to you for help. If, in your interweb travels, you happen across a photo of either “helmet nuzzling” or “face smashing”, please send it along to me at kholzemer [at] msn [dot] com, or leave a link for me in the comments. I’m not entirely sure what I will do with my eventual collection, but hopefully it will be funny. Help a girl out, won’t cha? Don’t keep that nuzzle all to yourself!

The face smash is very funny.

 

Don’t you wish you could see more pictures like this? Me too.

 

3 Responses to “TWC Needs You!”


  1. 1 DS October 5, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    KB:

    ‘This picture makes me want to draw hearts on it like a 13 year-old girl.’

    I can’t even take credit for the quote; it’s all Elly from NPI, but this *has* stuck in my mind for almost 6 months as a notable helmet nuzzle.

    From the Pens to you! (I love Fleury smiling in this.)

  2. 2 Katebits October 6, 2007 at 12:11 pm

    DS, the link doesn’t work! Please oh PLEASE try again!

  3. 3 DS October 6, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    Dangit!

    Take 2…for safety’s sake, I’ll just give you the link to the post.

    http://npi-hockey.blogspot.com/2007/04/pens-v-sens-game-2-or-omgomgyessssss.html

    I think you’ll be able to spot it. ;) But click the pic to get to the larger version; it’s worth it.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


