Buffalo Bill Fan Appreciation Day

The Bills are bad. I think this is the one thing we can all agree on here in Buffalo. The win on Monday Night would have been an awesome mood boost for the city. Nothing more. It would have been a zany miracle.

I can’t even believe that happened. Not that they almost won on Monday Night Football, and then ultimately lost, but that it happened on the very day I declared I was going to take the happy route about sports. God is clearly testing me. Can I find the bright spot after a game that caused me to burst into tears?

Yes, I can. It’s only football after all.

Watching the game on television, I was so proud of the city for showing up in full force. Drunk, obnoxious, completely insane, and full of totally inexplicable hope. We put on a great show for Monday Night Football. Our football team might suck, but our people are bold and brave. The Buffalo Bills Fan deserves a day of recognition, for being there, year after year, daring to believe.

In celebration of Buffalo Bills Fan Appreciation Day, I would like to offer the fans, this pyramid of Blue Light……

Drink it all up. You’ll feel better.

…….and this Feng Shui for Dummies book:

It’s time we get serious about our city-wide, bad feng shui.

I haven’t been living here long enough to have earned my stripes as a long suffering Bills fan, but last night I sustained my first real battle injury, and like a Phoenix rising out of the ashes, my love for Buffalo swelled to fill the gaping wound.

 

5 Responses to “Buffalo Bill Fan Appreciation Day”


  1. 1 will October 9, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    that (blue pyramid) is the best photo i have ever seen in my life.

  2. 2 KevinP October 9, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    Are you saying the Bills are losing because of bad Chi?

    It can’t be from WNY’s lack of a water element, so maybe we just need a good de-cluttering.

  3. 3 Katebits October 9, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    A good de-cluttering can’t possibly hurt, Kevin. “Bad Chi” is the closest you’ll ever hear me come to the word “cursed”. (I don’t believe in curses….but dude, Buffalo’s got some freaky-ass Chi issues.) We might need to crack open the Feng Shui books, rearrange a few buildings, and rethink a few color schemes to get the energy flowing properly around here. :P

  4. 4 Sam October 9, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    Could be worse. You could be a Vikings fan. And I don’t think their problems have anything to do with bad Chi.

    Oh, wait. Unless “Chi” is perhaps short for “Childress”…?

  5. 5 Heather B. October 10, 2007 at 12:44 am

    Could be worse.

    Nope, not sure it could be! And I say that with great affection for Buffalo and its sad, tragic sports history. Poor Buffalo.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


