Commence Insanity!

You guys! Tomorrow Pookie and Schnookie arrive in town and I’m going to my first Sabres game ever! Then on Friday, the BlingyBlob clock strikes zero, and HSBC arena will never be the same. The combined hilarity of Heather and the Ookie sisters might kill me, but it will be a happy death indeed.

One thing I never could have anticipated that hockey would add to my life is wonderful new friends.

6 Responses to “Commence Insanity!”


  1. 1 Amy October 15, 2007 at 8:36 am

    I’m so excited for you! Not only because its your first live-and-in-person hockey game tonight (which is a special occasion in and of itself), but also because you get to meet Pookie and Schnookie. Have a great time tonight, and I will be looking for a Pommerdoodle sign in the stands during the broadcast.

  2. 2 elise October 15, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    omg! the world is going to get CRAZY! can’t wait. please take muchos pictures. will you be coaching the game????

  3. 3 alix October 15, 2007 at 12:27 pm

    Yay! The first game is awesome. It’s what really got me hooked on hockey in the first place. Have fun with Goose your BBF.

  4. 5 Sam October 15, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    Have a blast – I’ll be watching the game and scouring the background for you! Text me if anything particularly cool happens…

  5. 6 will October 16, 2007 at 10:14 am

    another reason hockey is the best sport in the world.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


