Drew Stafford Appreciation Day

Today is Drew Stafford Appreciation Day!

In his Q and A on Sabres.com, Drew Stafford (Buffalo’s resident flesh eater) identified his college band as Red Seal Peach. Of the many, many hilarious things that happened during Part One of the Ookies Buffalo trip, possibly the most hilarious was when they pulled up this gem for my listening/viewing enjoyment.

There he is, folks. The future of the Buffalo Sabres: Mr. Drew Stafford. Leapord print pants, numchucks, fake moustache, and halter top. That’s our boy!

In honor of Drew Stafford Appreciation Day, I would like to present Staffy with this righteous guitar:

bitchin’

…and this bullet belt, to match those wicked guns he’s flaunting in his video:

Guns don’t kill people, Staffy’s badassitude kills people.

11 Responses to “Drew Stafford Appreciation Day”


  1. 1 Pookie October 17, 2007 at 10:59 pm

    Dear Katebits,

    I’m so glad you enjoyed that video. Now that you have seen my awesome musical powers, do you think you can use your BPO status to pull some strings (see what I did just there?) to get me a spot as 1st Leopard-Print-Pants-Wearing-Numchuck-Singer? Thanks!

    You’re the best,
    Staffy

    P.S. That guitar’s the bitchin’est thing I’ve ever seen. Can I get it converted to work with Guitar Hero?

  2. 2 Heather B. October 17, 2007 at 11:24 pm

    This is… I just… completely absurd.

  3. 3 alix October 18, 2007 at 1:03 am

    That is one of the funniest videos I have ever seen. Oh my goodness. I’m so glad I “met” you, and was introduced to the crazy awesomeness of one Drew Stafford.

  4. 4 andrew October 18, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    That is probably the greatest video I have ever seen. I’m speechless. Just…Bravo.

  5. 5 Amy October 18, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    I’ve seen this video before, but it still makes me laugh. Major kudos to whomever figured out that Staffy was the one in the leopard pants and the halter top.

  6. 6 Schnookie October 18, 2007 at 5:06 pm

    Major kudos to whomever figured out that Staffy was the one in the leopard pants and the halter top.

    Amy, you don’t think a Parise would have been caught dead in that outfit, do you? Jordy didn’t even bother wearing cool-assed shoes, so how could he possibly have been the one in leopard pants and halter top? :D

  7. 7 Sherry October 18, 2007 at 5:22 pm

    That guitar is the best thing ever.

    And is that video school-safe? I wouldn’t want people in the lab to think I’m not actually working!

  8. 8 markberm October 18, 2007 at 9:55 pm

    Yeah, I’m not sleeping tonight now. Thanks a lot, Kate!

    How come they didn’t sell those pants to go with my Staffy jersey?

    Oh, Drew…

  9. 9 Patty (in Dallas) October 18, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    I’m not from around here, so, …is that really Drew Stafford? How can you tell?

    That is HIGH-larious!

  10. 10 Patty (in Dallas) October 18, 2007 at 11:27 pm

    Even though I’d never recognize Staffy’s face, it is obviously a hockey player’s behind he’s got there.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


