Bucky Gleason Appreciation Day!

I bet you didn’t see this one coming!

It’s Bucky Gleason Appreciation Day!

Bucky has got it rough, guys. It’s hard to be so pissy all the time. How would you like it if your job was to be a total downer, day in and day out? Everybody hates him! It’s not his fault that outrageous negativity sells papers. Look at that pleasingly round face. Does that look like the face of a bitter crankpot to you? Heck, no!

It’s hard to be Bucky, which is why today is Bucky Gleason Appreciation Day.

In honor of Bucky Gleason Appreciation Day I would like to present Bucky with this book…..

If we all expected as much as Bucky maybe the Sabres would have won the Stanley Cup by now.

 

…….and this Gateway 960 internal fan:

Bucky’s internal fan has been on the fritz since 1983.

10 Responses to “Bucky Gleason Appreciation Day!”


  1. 1 Jonathan November 6, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    I don’t think Bucky’s fan is on the fritz, because he sure blows.

    ps. I really love your blog.

  2. 2 Katebits November 6, 2007 at 10:14 pm

    I don’t think Bucky’s fan is on the fritz, because he sure blows.

    Ha!

    Thanks Jonathan! Getting Caught From Behind is off to a hilarious start. I hear we will soon be partners in a conspiracy to stick it to The Man…..hee. Bucky has a way of bringing us all together, doesn’t he? ;)

  3. 3 Becky November 6, 2007 at 11:22 pm

    Good one! I liked the comments you left on BfloBlog too.

  4. 4 Sam November 6, 2007 at 11:42 pm

    I’m surprised you didn’t offer Bucky a copy of “Feeling Good.” Where’s the Irv love?

    (To all TWC readers who didn’t go to Oberlin with Kate, apologies for the inside joke. I’ll go back to ripping the Devils and being a shameless Flyers/Wild apologist next time I comment.)

  5. 5 Amy November 7, 2007 at 9:27 am

    You and Heather are scaring me. You both wrote about the Buckster in the same day.

    I will say one thing about Bucky: he is aware that he comes across as a total crankypants. His past few columns have indicated that he knows his inbox is going to be filled with rebuttals to his latest column.

  6. 6 Meg November 7, 2007 at 10:27 am

    I will say one thing about Bucky: he is aware that he comes across as a total crankypants. His past few columns have indicated that he knows his inbox is going to be filled with rebuttals to his latest column.

    It’s not the crankypants-ness that gets to me. That I can deal with. It’s the stupidity and lack of logic with which the crankypants-ness is expressed.

  7. 7 Schnookie November 7, 2007 at 1:02 pm

    Wow — you really run hot and cold with Bucky, don’t you? One day you’re rabble-rousing to get him fired, and the next you’re giving him such thoughtful gifts. I just can’t get a bead on you, Katebits!

    To all TWC readers who didn’t go to Oberlin with Kate, apologies for the inside joke.

    I want it stated for the record that I totally went to Oberlin with Kate! We, uh, just never met while I was there. (And yes, I need to validate my insiderness here in the face of a very threatening inside joke of which I am not a part… :P)

  8. 8 Katebits November 7, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Wow — you really run hot and cold with Bucky, don’t you?

    I’m trying to kill him with kindness now.

  9. 9 Pookie November 7, 2007 at 5:47 pm

    I’ll go back to ripping the Devils and being a shameless Flyers/Wild apologist next time I comment.)

    Whew! I was afraid we were losing the Sam I’ve come to know and love!

    As for Bucky… well, we’ll just see what happens… heh heh heh…


  1. 1 Thoughts and Experiments » Bucky Gleason Appreciation Day! « The Willful Caboose Trackback on November 6, 2007 at 10:47 pm

Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


