Hey, Thanks Boys!

Dear Sabres,

Thanks so much for such a hilarious win against the Hurricanes. How did you know I’ve been feeling so stressed out? I was kind of scared to watch tonight.  I don’t think I would have handled a nerve wracking game very well. I really appreciate your complete and TOTAL dominance this evening. I love giggling with glee during a hockey game. 8-1 is possibly the funniest score ever. (Crunchy, please don’t sweat the shut-out. Shut-outs just aren’t your thing. It’s part of your charm.)

I’m in Minnesota, so I couldn’t watch the game, but I listened to the radio broadcast streaming online, and let me tell you, even from far away, my heart is swelling with Buffalo pride.

Good work!

Love,

Katebits

P.S.- Welcome back, Adam Mair! I totally missed you!

6 Responses to “Hey, Thanks Boys!”


  1. 1 Mags December 1, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    8-1 is possibly the funniest score ever.

    From personal experience, it’s not funny at all when you’re on the wrong side.

    BUT! I’m not here to be a buzzkill! Yay Sabres! Giggling. Glee. Good for you!

  2. 2 Heather B. December 1, 2007 at 10:13 pm

    Ha! And you totally could’ve been at the game with me, Kate! (Enjoy Minny!)

  3. 3 Dan December 2, 2007 at 2:03 am

    Good luck Kate, but don’t do good enough to leave us!! Just kidding

  4. 4 DS December 2, 2007 at 11:21 am

    KB, I’ve got HELMET NUZZLING on top of your win!

    Do I get a hat trick? :P

    …Crunchy looks so down about his non-shutout. Kotalik seems very good with the reassurances that they love him anyway.

  5. 5 Katebits December 2, 2007 at 5:18 pm

    DS! That’s the best helmet nuzzle EVER! You win the prize for Best Internet Scourer. Well done!!!

  6. 6 Heather B. December 2, 2007 at 8:09 pm

    Kotalik: Dude, I scored two goals. Toni’s the ass who took a penalty in the last two minutes of the game.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


