Thursday 2-8, Saturday 7-1

Dear Sabres,

You are crazy. Crazy like a slug.

Thanks for the awesome game, weirdos!

Love,

Katebits

13 Responses to “Thursday 2-8, Saturday 7-1”


  1. 1 Heather B. December 9, 2007 at 1:42 pm

    This team is seriously giving me a headache. They need mood stabilizers stat.

  2. 2 Schnookie December 9, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    “Crazy like a slug!” I LOVE IT!

  3. 3 Gambler December 9, 2007 at 5:37 pm

    Those are some crazy mood swings… I think the Sabres are pregnant.

  4. 4 Sam December 9, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    And naturally, since I had both goalies in this game on my fantasy team, and since San Jose is clearly the better team, and San Jose was the home team, I chose to start Nabokov and bench Crunchy. It’s this kind of prescient decision making that has made me the start-strong-and-choke-down-the-stretch fantasy owner I am today…

  5. 5 Katebits December 9, 2007 at 10:19 pm

    Sam, I don’t think you should beat yourself up about this one. I mean they lost 2-8 to the KINGS on Thursday. You would have to be “crazy like a slug” to play Crunchy in this circumstance.

    When I have both goalies in a game, I play them both because it guarantees a win. That’s how clever I am!

  6. 6 Sam December 9, 2007 at 10:30 pm

    Actually, I ordinarily do that as well, but in this case, I was balancing treacherously on the edge of a 6-4 advantage, and I needed not to take a loss to maintain my lead for the week. Seemed like a sure thing at the time…

  7. 7 Crunchylover December 10, 2007 at 11:15 am

    They so need to calm the hormones… do they have birth control pills for men? This is becoming crazier than all the slugs in slugville and piles of potatoes in Bolivia. Save us all Sabres; save us all.

  8. 8 andrew December 10, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    Sam, The Sharks are the worst home team in the NHL, sorry I wasn’t here to warn you.

    What a crazy game. You Buffalonians would have been proud of the turn out. I’m serious, there must be a TON of Buffalo ex-pats in the bay area.

  9. 9 Sam December 10, 2007 at 4:13 pm

    I’m serious, there must be a TON of Buffalo ex-pats in the bay area.

    Well, they have to go somewhere after they flee, right?

    Actually, andrew, the Caps are the worst home team in the league. But it’s damn close, and the Sharks do have a shockingly bad record at home for an over-.500 team. No other division leader is even close. Funny how I missed that…

  10. 10 Heather B. December 10, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    This game blows. Here’s a picture I came across today and thought you might like:

  11. 11 Crunchylover December 11, 2007 at 10:56 am

    Thanks Heather B. I enjoyed that tremendously.

  12. 12 Katebits December 11, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    Oooooh! Look at Goose. He looks awfully smart in those spectacles, doesn’t he?

  13. 13 shari December 12, 2007 at 11:07 am

    Ya know, I really hate the word yummy but…


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


