Yay!

Tonight was one of those games that I just couldn’t deal with as it was unfolding. I watched the first two periods and I was pretty much frustrated and unhappy throughout. So, I recorded the third period, and headed out to a Christmas party where I ate lots of delicious food, drank some wine, and played Backgammon. (Remember backgammon? So fun!) I didn’t think once about the game after I left my apartment.

What a nice surprise to get home a few hours later to discover they had won. I really didn’t see that one coming.

Sometimes, like tonight, I can’t stand hockey unless I already know the Sabres won.

5 Responses to “Yay!”


  1. 1 yay i found you! December 15, 2007 at 1:13 am

    Hi Kitty. phew. I was getting worried about you but here you are alive and well doing your *other* blog. Do you think Oh For Fun! feels sad? Maybe Oh For Fun! will be happy for you if it saw how much fun you are having with WC. I wish I could say I was drunk and writing this nonsense but I am stone cold sober and it’s not even pretending to come out that interesting. Oh well. Better luck to me next time.

  2. 2 Katebits December 15, 2007 at 1:30 am

    Aww! Hi Livia! I love this comment! Thanks for tracking me down.

    I’m so sorry I have been such a bad blogger over at Oh For FUn. I don’t know what my problem is. I’ll try to be better. Did Ash tell you I’m coming to visit in January? Hoooooray!

  3. 3 health December 15, 2007 at 7:42 am

    Hello, just stoped by the comment section to thank you for the work you have been doing so others can enjoy your blog with a morning cup of coffe :)

  4. 5 CapsChick December 15, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    Well…pbbbbbbbbbth. ;)


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


