5 Things

Hmrph. Good thing I’m at the Ookies’ house eating cupcakes and playing Wii instead of at home watching the Sabres. After the Devils game, we turned on the tivoed Sabres, and it quickly became apparent that I didn’t have the stomach for a Senators game. It turns out my instinct to turn away was wise, as the game seemed to have sucked the joy out of even the most optimistic Sabres fans. Whatevs, Sabres. WHAT-EVS.

1. Poor Crunchy. What the hell happened there?
2. IPB Manor is, in fact, stately.
3. Super Mario Galaxy is totally what Pommers plays on the Wii. It’s so cute and dreamy.
4. Contrary to what the conversation I just had with the Ookies would indicate, I’m going to try not stress out about these dumb Sabres. (Seriously, what’s your problem boys?)
5. When I get home from all my January travels, I’m going to get myself a Lydman slug jersey. THEN, after Goose signs his fifteen-year contract this summer, I’m getting a throwback Gaustad. How’s that for a good plan? I have sort of come to appreciate the slug. I mean, yes, it’s hideous, but like it or not, it’s the Sabres logo. The slug needs love too. But I loooove the blue throwback jerseys, so, I’ve decided I need both. I had previously thought that Goose’s good looks disqualified him as a viable sweater candidate, but I’ve changed my mind. It’s not my fault that Goose is so fetching. Honk!

5 Responses to “5 Things”


  1. 1 pedifiend January 5, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    kate, when you HONK! at Goose it makes me practically pee my pants! glad you can de-sabres-stress at the stately manor. when the going gets really rough, you are allowed to turn off the tv and eat cupcakes once in a while…as long as you are contemplating which sports apparel you will purchase next.

  2. 2 Amanda January 5, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    I’ve got a Pominville slug jersey (signed! He’s such a sweetie!), but I think another jersey. I’m not sure which player will grace my back next (wow, that sounds dirty), but I’m leaning toward Stafford or Gaustad. I like guys who try really hard (hence my never-ending love of the Pommerdoodle). Anyway, have fun with the cupcakes. The Sabres are driving me to drink, not eat, but I get your groove.

  3. 3 kristin January 6, 2008 at 12:09 am

    I think I might need a Goose throwback jersey as well!

  4. 4 Destiny January 6, 2008 at 3:03 am

    I want me a Goose jersey! Either the Slug or the Throwback is good for me, as long as it’s the blue and gold. :) I’ve got a black “goat-head” jersey that’s quite out dated so I think it’s time for me to update my Sabres jersey. The Goose is my favorite, so I’d have to be wearing his jersey, I don’t really like the plain jerseys!

  5. 5 markberm January 6, 2008 at 11:43 am

    Kate, glad you finally are ready to commit to the jersey. And now you’re getting two! Welcome to the secret society of cool people who wear jerseys to the games.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


