The Sabres Are Never Going To Lose Again!

I think I forgot what it feels like to watch hockey without searing emotional pain.

It’s awesome!

GO SABRES!

13 Responses to “The Sabres Are Never Going To Lose Again!”


  1. 1 kr2128 January 18, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    woooo! all of your tough love must have worked on vanek and roy! when crunchy took over for you, he must of knocked some sense into stafford. nice team work you two! now, if you could get goose to teach pomerdoodle how to take a punch like a man, that would be impressive.

  2. 2 Sam January 19, 2008 at 12:26 am

    aww I did feel bad for Pommer, but hey he didn’t even do anything.

    How about Hecht takin it to some mofos? That was hot.

    and Wahooo on Royzie.

    Apparently they DO teach ’em to fight in Portland, Pratt did a nice job against Thorburn, eh?

    I feel so.. elated after that win. It’s wild. I want MORE!

  3. 3 Sam January 19, 2008 at 1:23 am

    Okay, wait, there are two of me now? Sigh. Fine, but I’m instituting a moratorium on the use of the word “elated” in any post by either of us. Also, “mofos.”

    Congrats on busting the streak in style! My Minnesota boys seem like they may be getting ready to start one of their own, so hopefully we’ll break out of it just as dramatically.

    Now just have your squad burn some serious Leaf tomorrow night, and I’ll be happy. (Fantasy-wise, you understand…)

  4. 4 Katebits January 19, 2008 at 1:40 am

    This is going to get MAD confusing. One of you needs to adopt a funny moniker, stat.

    Sam (from Minny), I’m sure the Wild will win by 9 tomorrow! :P

    Hi, kr2128! Welcome to TWC!

  5. 5 Glenn January 19, 2008 at 2:17 am

    Winning is like crack….I’m never satisfied….I want MORE!
    GO SABRES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. 6 Shari January 19, 2008 at 9:41 am

    now, if you could get goose to teach pomerdoodle how to take a punch like a man, that would be impressive.”

    Pommers: NOOO!! Not the face!!!

  7. 7 markberm January 19, 2008 at 11:40 am

    In defense of Pommers, Boulton knocked Pratt around like a rag doll with a couple punches too, and Nolan’s no softie. I was impressed that Mr. Doodle at least stepped in there. But I’m sure the hospitals of WNY were packed with a rash of young females complaining of heart pains after Jason’s face was put in danger!

  8. 8 SamNOTfrom MN January 19, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    Okay. It was a bit out of proportion to the win last night, but I was stupidly happy about it. What’s wrong with Elated? Did I miss something?

    (not trying to start a fight, just trying to understand..)

  9. 9 Katebits January 19, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    Oh, don’t worry about Sam from MN! He’s just being crotchety. :D I would say “elated” was well in proportion to last night’s game. (I’m still pretty buzzed from that game.)

  10. 10 CrotchetyOriginalSam January 19, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    Nothing really wrong with elated. Just seemed awfully highfalutin for a comment that also had “mofos” and “wahoo” in it, and I was grouchy after watching the Wild look pathetic against Anaheim again. I retract the ban. (Not the mofos part, though.)

  11. 11 SamNOTfrom MN January 19, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    If you knew me, you’d realize that I’m by no means highfalutin.. But I do like words that properly express emotion.

    I’m sorry that the Wild lost.

    As for the mofos thing.. well I can’t explain that one so I’ll try to abide your wishes as having known Kate much longer than I have and keep it out of my comments. ;)

    The wahoo, well not very explicit maybe but still expressive of my particular emotion concerning Roy. for more, you’d have to visit my own blog.

    I’m done now.

    Good Job Sabres.

  12. 12 Katebits January 19, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    As for the mofos thing.. well I can’t explain that one so I’ll try to abide your wishes as having known Kate much longer than I have and keep it out of my comments.

    Hey, leave me out of this! Opting for or against the use of “mofos” is a deeply personal decision. :P


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


