Ring Ring

I’m happy to report that I fired my body guard Leslie today. He was way too intense, and Jon in comments made a really good point about how there is no WAY the Sabres have the gumption to kill anybody these days. So, Leslie is gone, thank goodness.

I’m not sure if you’ve noticed dear readers, but I’ve sort of made it a goal to post everyday over the last month, but right now, I find the prospect of writing about these guys pretty daunting. In honor of my favorite subjects, I’m phoning it in tonight!

Today I made a little list of my favorite posts, so if you are new and looking for something to read, the list is in the sidebar.

6 Responses to “Ring Ring”


  1. 1 Glenn January 23, 2008 at 12:23 am

    I know this doesn’t have anything to do with the Sabres or hockey, but how sad is Heath Ledger’s death???!!! …totally tragic…

  2. 2 Pookie January 23, 2008 at 10:19 am

    This doesn’t have anything to do with the Sabres or Heath Ledgers death , but “Goose Steps (Not the Nazi Kind)” isn’t just my favorite TWC post, it’s probably my favorite blog post EVER WRITTEN. The cupcake haunts my dreams.

  3. 3 Schnookie January 23, 2008 at 10:57 am

    I agree with Pookie. I don’t think it counts as “phoning it in” if you’re encouraging people to revisit “Goose Steps (Not the Nazi Kind)”. It’s just that good a post.

  4. 4 Shari January 23, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    Yep, Kate, you have classics already and that definetly was a classic!
    Glenn, It is sad about Heath Ledger but I guess thats show biz.
    On another note, anyone ever played The Maze Game online?
    DO IT! Then go on You Tube and type it in. Funny stuff!

  5. 5 Amanda January 23, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    Kate, I just read the KFS competition posts, and I am *dying* laughing. However, I must point out that even though Pommerdoodle used to look like a doodledog, he cut his hair. The affable personality is still there, though. Oh, hell, who am I kidding? I’m just trying to justify the fact that I’m a self-respecting 34-year-old woman with a Pominville jersey.

    Staffy IS cocky, but it’s a good cocky, not a jerk cocky.

  6. 6 Gambler January 24, 2008 at 1:46 am

    Staffy IS cocky, but it’s a good cocky, not a jerk cocky.

    Oh, I think it’s safe to say Katebits has come around to the ways of the Staffy since KFS…


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


