Bruised

Aww, Crunchy.  You gave us quite a scare there, buddy.  Bruised knee, huh?  Owwie!  I think you should take it easy today.  Have a popsicle, play some Katamari, and rest up.  You bruise like a peach, Sweetie.  I think it might be because your legs are very, very spindly.  It’s kind of a miracle you can stand upright, frankly.  In your own loving words scrawled upon a card for Heather B, “Get well” (or else).

8 Responses to “Bruised”


  1. 1 Heather B. February 2, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    Ugh. That photo of Ryan creeps me out something serious. His legs are ridiculous.

  2. 2 Mags February 2, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    Crunchy’s legs are really freaking me out….

    Get well soon, Crunchy!

  3. 3 Katebits February 2, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    You know, I should credit Meg for this link which I originally saw in the comments of Margee’s HILARIOUS “Ryan Miller: Would You Hit It?” post.

  4. 4 Lisa February 2, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    Considering I have small stacks of books that weight more than he does it’s amazing he can do anything at all. On weigh in day, they must have him hold his pads on the scale….sort of like how jockeys do with the saddle.

    Then again, superman seems to have a scrawny body as well.

    Wonder if Ryan has a cape?

  5. 5 kathee February 2, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    I think he needs padding for his padding. Youknow, it gives a whole new twist to the name “Crunchy” too. Those bones could go crunch at any moment!!!
    Poor Ryan.

  6. 6 Destiny February 3, 2008 at 2:01 am

    Damn, someone needs to give that kid a cupcake or something, there’s nothing to him! *runs off to start baking* :)

  7. 7 kms2 February 3, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    That photo is hysterical. You would think that being a goalie and constantly being in a semi-squatting position would build up the muscle mass in his legs. Miller better drink a gallon of milk a day or else he’ll end up breaking them!

  8. 8 Blitzen February 3, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    OMG – All I could think of is “I hope he NEVER puts on a kilt”. Most men look really hot in kilts and it’s all about the legs (my man is AWESOME) but Crunchy is not one of them. I hope he NEVER, ever even considers trying. I now have to burn my eyes. Ouch!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


