R-E-S-P-E-C-T

Tomorrow I am sitting on a panel called “The Ins and Outs of Blogging” sponsored by Buffalo.com. I’m pretty excited about it because I LOVE to run my mouth about blogging. I should have mentioned this earlier because if you want to attend the workshop you have to RSVP. I guess I’ve been feeling a little shy about my role as an established blogger in this situation.  I’ve never been on a panel before and honestly, I’m a little nervous.

In unrelated news, I am unable to think of a single thing to blog about today.

So basically, this post exists almost solely so that when I pull up TWC in front of an audience tomorrow, the top post isn’t a photo essay about Goose’s love affair with a tin can. I mean, I know, and you know, that nothing say “respected blogger” like a photo essay of Paul Gaustad with marginally-funny captions, but these people are new to blogging. I feel like I should break the bad news to them gently.

12 Responses to “R-E-S-P-E-C-T”


  1. 1 Schnookie February 19, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    I am so jealous of these neophytes learning from such a blogging master! They have no idea how lucky they are. (But it’s true that burying that “Goose is marrying a tin can” post was probably a good idea…)

  2. 2 Pookie February 19, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    Break a leg tomorrow, Katebits! I can think of no one better to present the idea of blogging to neophytes! I do, however, think you should bury this post with one consisting entire of “HONK! HONK! HONNNNK!” Because that’s never not funny.

  3. 3 alix February 19, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    Congrats! That’s so exciting! Have fun. And if you run out of things to say, just mention Goose’s handsomeness.

  4. 4 DS February 19, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    Wow, is this the panel Heather was talking about? Go for it Katebits! (Be sure to mention the importance of humor in entertainment.)

  5. 5 DS February 19, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    (Oh, and I love how this post comes up in the address bar as “Fraud”.)

  6. 6 Patty (in Dallas) February 20, 2008 at 12:41 am

    Have fun on the panel! Will you have to wear a blindfold? (I might be thinking of something else.)

  7. 7 danielleia February 20, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    Good Luck!!!! Make sure to teach them to advertise with VS and Dave and Adam for free stuff. You’re like the Perez of the Sabres [K Nasty]!

  8. 8 Shari February 20, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    Danielleia, what a pretty name you have. You must have really cool parents to name you that! ; )
    Anyway, two things….has anyone seen the French Connection Chefs sause commercial with Gil P., Rick Martin and Rene Robert? Kinda funny.
    AND, during the first intermission tonight, there were a bunch of kids from Finland that showed up to watch the game. Rob Ray said “Which is where Toni Lydman is from”. Scuse me ROB, but Teppo’s from Finland too ya know! From what I hear, Teppo’s a pretty big deal there and also was named sexiest man in Finland. And why haven’t we heard anything about him lately? Just venting.
    So Good luck Kate! Teach them well you blog queen you!

  9. 9 Heather B. February 20, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    Shari, Teppo and Toni are from different parts of Finland and the kids were from Toni’s hometown. I think that’s why he got the shout-out because Rob mentioned the specific town name.

  10. 10 Shari February 20, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    I know, I know. I just…..miss him sooooo muuuuuuuuuuuch!
    WAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!

  11. 11 TheTick February 20, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    Wow, another Teppo fan? I thought my 4 year old was the only one!

  12. 12 Heather B. February 21, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    I know, I know. I just…..miss him sooooo muuuuuuuuuuuch!
    WAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!

    Shari, I can certainly understand that :D I miss Teppo too and I really think his loss to the team is being understated. His leadership is the leadership the team was supposed to have this year.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


