Sabres @ Flyers 3/4/08

Pregame

Ice Cream costume square Hey Goose.

Goose Ad 8 ‘Sup Crunch?

Ice Cream costume squareIs it just me, or has Lindy gone bonkers?

Goose Ad 8 Dude, I do not know. ‘Tri and Pie are SCRATCHED.

Ice Cream costume square It’s worrisome. Highly. Petey is in.

Goose Ad 8 (shaking head) HONK, dude…..Honk.

After the 1st (2-1, Sabres)

Ice Cream costume square I will CUT a bitch.

Punchy GooseWHAT THE HOLY HELL?!

Pominville MishapI’m scared (but awesome).

After the 2nd (2-2)

Lindy Yelling 120KATEBITS! This schtick is NOT WORKING. IT’S NOT FUNNY. It’s STOOPID. This BLOG BIT IS NOT WORKING!

puck goggles 120I know! But I’m in too deep! I don’t know how to fix it!

brian_campbell-300Hey guys! Did you see my spin-o-rama?

puck goggles 120AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH!

At the end (5-2, Sabres!)

Max Afinogenov small You love me again, don’t you?

puck goggles 120 Da! I do! I do!

Max Afinogenov small Damn straight.

Lindy Yelling 120 I don’t want ANYMORE bellyaching from you for the rest of the season. DO YOU HEAR ME KATEBITS?! I’ve had ENOUGH of your BULLHONKY. SUCK IT UP. STOP WHINING!

puck goggles 120 Okay, okay! (whining) I’m sooory. Don’t be mad Lindy. (trying to change the subject) Um, how is Hank? He looked kind of effed up there. Is he going to be okay?

Lindy Yelling 120 He’s got an upper body injury. It’s not his noggin’, thank goodness.

Smiling Hank I’m fine! My shoulder hurts, but I’m going to be okay! Don’t worry Heather! Thank you so much for the flowers and the get well card! Your love is so important in my healing process. I thank you from the very bottom of my heart. The very most important thing is that you don’t worry. I promise I’ll be back!

Heather*sniff* I just want you to be okay!

Smiling Hank I’m okay. Please don’t fret!

Andrej Sekera Hey! What about me?

puck goggles 120Who the hell are you?

Andrej SekeraI’m Andrej Sekera! The kid Lindy look a chance on! He benched Kalinin so I could play!

puck goggles 120Oh Em Gee! You were SO GOOD! I LOVE you!

Andrej SekeraYeah, you do!

Pominville MishapI’m the best captain EVER! Hoooooowl!

puck goggles 120 You totally are, Pommerdoodle! You ROCK!

Ice Cream costume squareKatebits, I can’t believe you were so stressed about this one.

Goose Ad 8 Seriously, KB. You must chill. HONK!

puck goggles 120 I’ll try to be good from now on. I promise.

21 Responses to “Sabres @ Flyers 3/4/08”


  1. 1 Anne March 4, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    Hahahaha. I never get tired of that picture of Pommer.

    I’m still feeling unwell about this game. Although it soothes my soul that Staffy is back with Rosyie and Britney and Big Bear totally made Max’s goal happen. Woo.

  2. 2 Heather B. March 4, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    :::whimpering:::Hank!:::whimpering:::

  3. 3 Blitzen March 4, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    http://mirtle.blogspot.com/

    Maybe dumping on Soupy wasn’t such a good idea. Now he’s doing his little dance for some other fans. And successfully at that.

  4. 4 Katebits March 4, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    Meh. Soupy is the least of our worries. I wish him well now that he’s gone.

  5. 5 Shari March 4, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    I can’t wait to see how this all ends Kate! (Now watch the power go out.) Holy shit! Max just scored again!

  6. 6 Meg March 4, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    Kate, I think this blog bit is totally working. I can definitely look at those pictures again and again.

  7. 7 Katebits March 4, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    Thanks guys! Meg, you can really never have too much Crunchy in a shower cap, can you? :D

  8. 8 Heather B. March 4, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    Awww, look at Hank trying to cheer me up! What a doll he is! (I love Lindy screaming at you. Cracked me up.)

  9. 9 meeeeee27 March 4, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    Well, my daughter gave me, Shari, a makeover so I could get a little side pic to the side here. Hope it shows, let’s give it a try. By the way, I hate my new name but MY name was taken. Some people have alota nerve. Kate, this is the best blog ever! You must always blog before, during and after every game…….from me, Shari. xxoo

  10. 10 meeeeee27 March 4, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaay! There’s Teppo!!

  11. 11 Glenn March 4, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    damnit! I was ready to give up on the Sabres so I can comfortably end this emotional roller coaster of a season….and then they SUCKED ME BACK IN!!!!!!!!!!!! sheesh…once you’re bitten by the hockey bug, there’s no going back!

  12. 12 S.A.M. March 4, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    Katebits, I LOVED this blog. Once again, you proved why you are brilliant. Keep up the fantastic work. :)

    and YAY Sabres!

  13. 13 danielleia March 4, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    Did you SEE pommerdoodle’s head shake after he scored?! And ryan got all testy and punchy; I love when he gets mad. I want to see marty mar and ryan meet at center ice and hug.

  14. 14 Anne March 4, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Who wouldn’t love the gangly hilarity of Millsey and Marty brawling? There’d be so many lanky limbs flying, no one would be able to get them apart.

  15. 15 kathee March 4, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    One of the BEST posts ever. This format definitely rocks! Thanks for the giggles, Kate. You are the best!

  16. 16 Destiny March 5, 2008 at 3:02 am

    This was hilarious! I couldn’t stop giggling. :) I love Goose and his soup can… *HONK!*

  17. 17 Amy March 5, 2008 at 8:42 am

    This post is hilarious. Crunchy in a shower cap will never not be funny.

  18. 18 Shawn March 5, 2008 at 9:17 am

    Good stuff, this is the right way to recap a game.

  19. 19 Meg March 5, 2008 at 9:42 am

    Meg, you can really never have too much Crunchy in a shower cap, can you? :D

    No, you really can’t.

  20. 20 Anne March 5, 2008 at 9:51 am

    Does anyone else get annoyed by the fact that Max tucks in his sweater? I’m sorry, but its always bothered me.

    These are the important things about hockey I choose to dwell on.

  21. 21 danielleia March 5, 2008 at 12:26 pm

    I LOVE that max does that, Anne! I know that some people have said they don’t like it though. I’ve chosen to embrace it.

    Kate-I like how you have Lindy yelling. ha.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


