Hot Diggity!

What a delightful game!

I’m watching this game (already knowing the end result) on a DVR delay as I type this post.  I went out to dinner to celebrate a friends birthday tonight, and so I couldn’t watch the game live.  I got to listen to to the first half hour in the car as I drove to the restaurant.  I think some of my fondest memories of this season will be of the games that I heard on the radio.  I love hooting with happiness in the car.

By the time we were situated at Korea House (yummy, FYI) the Sabres were already up 3-0, and my friend Antoine kept us up to the minute with his iphone.   There was something so nice about how the evening unfolded. A pleasant twenty minute drive in which the Sabres scored three goals, delicious food with good friends, a blow-out win, DVR technology, feisty Sabres, and a happy Kate.

I’m pretty sure the Sabres are never going to lose again. :D

8 Responses to “Hot Diggity!”


  1. 1 Anne March 15, 2008 at 7:25 am

    Wooooooooo!!! Although, the last time we won big over a South East team and then immediately turned around and played Toronto we had our collective behind handed to us… but WHO CARES? WOOO!! Go Sabres!

  2. 2 mcguffers March 15, 2008 at 9:49 am

    So many wonderful things about last night, but there’s one thing that’s been bothering me. Somebody was cursing out the ref (shocking right?) and Harry Neale said, “Maybe he’s telling him that if he had one eye he’d have less than a cyclops.” I don’t get it. If he had one eye, wouldn’t he be equal to a cyclops? As an ex lacrosse player, I heard/participated in a lot of trash talk, and the key is to be quick, concise, and witty. Maybe “If he lost one eye, he’d have less than a cyclops” or just call him a cyclops. Honestly, I think Harry took our advise and broad casted trashed.

    But my absolute favorite was when Rick and Harry got all upset at Graham’s slash on Paille, and Ray defended Graham by explaining he got pissed when Paille stopped right in front of him and gave him a face full of snow. Rick goes, “Oh okay, and how many stitches is he gonna need for that snow?!” Rick good. Harry take notes from Rick.

  3. 3 Jennifer March 15, 2008 at 10:36 am

    OK Kate, I think I may be the Sabres problem, or at least part of it. I went to both Sabres games when they played in Carolina and, *sigh* they lost; but both games they played in Buffalo against Carolina were “blacked out” in my area on CenterIce and I couldn’t watch them and they actually won BIG!!! I’m on the fence about whether or not to turn my TV on tonight, as I don’t want to further jeopardize their chance of making the playoffs.

    I may just sit here, thinking about Goose and Pommerdoodle napping, or Tallinder stripping…..

  4. 4 Shari March 15, 2008 at 10:36 am

    Yeah, I think Harrys loosing it. I thought for sure the two of them had a few cocktails before the game.

    Rick: “Oh my Lord! That’s awlful! That one was the dinkiest little dinky thing I’ve ever seen!”
    “Let me tell you how to spell dink”.

    Then Cullen gets a penelty right after for being a “dink” and Rick says “What a dice”. I thought for sure he was gonna say, what a tool.
    So many good ones from Rick last night. I almost ran out to my car to blast on the horn after Goose scored. I think thats gonna be new tradition in my house. Hoooooooooooonk!
    Oh, and this morning before I even opened my eyes at around 5:45, guess what I heard?? Chirp, chirp, chirp, honk, chirp, chirp, quack, quack, chirp, hoooooooooooooonk! Forget Spring, Summers comming!!

  5. 5 Shari March 15, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Oh, and Kathee, love the sound of that drinking game!

  6. 6 Amy March 15, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    I thought for sure the two of them had a few cocktails before the game.

    I was even thinking they may have been having a couple cocktails during the game. They were reminding me a lot of Bob Uecker in Major League with all their wisecracks.

  7. 7 danielleia March 15, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    Mcguffers… yeeeeah, Cyclops? I laughed anyways. I thought they were drinking too.

    This was on WGR… GO THOMAS!

  8. 8 danielleia March 15, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    March 14th… “Fun times in Sabreland.”


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


