Ryan Miller: Blogging Extraordinaire Part II

Due to some viola related obligations I will not be watching much hockey over the next few days. Not watching hockey makes blogging about hockey somewhat difficult. Because I’m lazy and feeling uncreative today, I would like to redirect your attention to the blogging stylings of Mr. Crunchy Miller. (It’s possible that Ryan’s blog is Not Safe For Work. It’s on the Maxim website, which, in addition to housing Crunchy’s blog, also houses many pictures of barely concealed boobs. I’m sure you’ve got no beef with boobs, but your employer might, so tread carefully.)

The Highlights

On being at Madison Square Garden for G3 of the Pens/Rangers series:

We had a very nice view of a devastating game for the Rangers.

Ha! Brutal and awesome. Crunchy at his finest. I am choosing to read this as, “Katebits, I hate the Rangers as much as you. Probably more.” I’m sure we can all agree that any view of Rangers devastation is “nice”. Heh.

On the real purpose of his visit to NYC:

So now on to the reason I was in NYC… goalie equipment!!! (key scary orchestra music and lighting – camera zooms in quickly on petrified faces of hockey fans – hold for dramatic effect) It should sound so much more ominous than just ”Goalie equipment.” I think it needs a tough or scary name since it is always the villain in the story.

I love this. First of all, it’s downright silly in tone. Second of all, he uses the mental image of an orchestra to make his point. That’s a shout-out, right? Right?

In closing, this is what we’ve learned:

1. Crunchy is awesome. (We knew this already.)
2. Crunchy is funny. (Huh. Go figure.)
3. Crunchy is a legitimately good blogger. (STUNNING REVELATION)

9 Responses to “Ryan Miller: Blogging Extraordinaire Part II”


  1. 1 Sharpie May 1, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    Of course Crunchy was using the orchestra reference as a thinly veiled shout-out to you. Who else is a Sabres fan in an orchestra with a blog?

  2. 2 danielleia May 1, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    I keep forgetting he has a blog. It’s a definite shout out. He remembers you and the good times you shared while performing together onstage. It must have been magical.

  3. 3 Chaz May 1, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    It’s total proof he reads your blog!

  4. 4 JBo May 1, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    I love the fact that the title of his blog is a Rolling Stones song. What a nutball. I love him so.

  5. 5 Katebits May 1, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    Who else is a Sabres fan in an orchestra with a blog?

    There REALLY can’t be that many of us. Actually, there are a ton of Sabres fans in my orchestra, but as far as I know, I’m the only one with a Sabres blog. :D

  6. 6 JBo May 1, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    And also, a Tina Turner song. I wonder which one he was going with.

  7. 7 Jennfer May 2, 2008 at 7:43 am

    I was shocked to see a silly side to Crunchy. He’s always so stiff & professional, I never saw a comical post coming from him. That was great!

    I’m sure that was a coded “shout-out” to you, Katebits. He loves your brutal honesty.

  8. 8 Katie May 2, 2008 at 10:31 am

    I literally laughed out loud when I read Crunchy’s lastest blog – I knew he had a great sense of humor under all that intense focus. He seems like that guy that is pretty quiet and studious in school but suddenly cracks an amazing one-liner and everyone’s like “Where did that come from?”

  9. 9 JBo May 3, 2008 at 3:03 am

    You have GOT to read the new blog he wrote; more questions; and how he admits that he autographs boobs on many occasions. Oh, Ryan, you pimp, you.


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


