Zzzz

You guys, the Conference Finals are effing boring. Am I right, or am I right?

12 Responses to “Zzzz”


  1. 1 Heather B. May 16, 2008 at 12:13 am

    So bor….zzzzzzz…. Wha? Huh? Are the Sabres playing yet?

  2. 2 Schnookie May 16, 2008 at 12:32 am

    You are right. Very, very right.

  3. 3 Schnookie May 16, 2008 at 12:33 am

    Oh, and I should add that I’m not falling for it this time. Last round, when everyone went up 3-0, I was all, “Yeah, but this is setting up some epic clashes of juggernauts! The conference finals are going to RAWK!” Can’t fool me, Wings and Pens. Your series is going to be as much of a foregone conclusion as every other series in this year’s playoffs.

  4. 4 alix May 16, 2008 at 2:45 am

    Gosh. I’m so pissed these series aren’t riveting. I might as well be watching the Canucks. They’re boring, but they’re my boring, ya know? :p I can’t believe this is the last hockey we’re going to see all summer. Maybe the Wings and Penguins(the pretty ones)can start having strip teases when they score to liven things up in the finals.

  5. 5 Jennifer May 16, 2008 at 7:24 am

    Hey, Alix, you might have something there. You need to contact the NHL immediately. That would certainly hold my attention. Let’s just hope for a HIGH scoring game!!! :)

  6. 6 Erin May 16, 2008 at 9:31 am

    SO BORING. I thought I was the only one. Can’t we just get this over with.

  7. 7 Pookie May 16, 2008 at 9:33 am

    I’m sorry, Conference What-Now?

  8. 8 Patty (in Dallas) May 16, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    No. You are not right. You are wrong. Well, the ECF, maybe.

  9. 9 Mary May 17, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    So boring. When does the fun start again?
    Though I have to say, today’s Detroit/Dallas game made things a little interesting…

  10. 10 Patty (in Dallas) May 17, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    See? Mary’s with me! (Sort of.) :P

  11. 11 Mary May 17, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    I am now Patty, because after today, I’m somehow pulling for them to have the whole 33 years thing in their favor! Now so boring after all. :)

  12. 12 Mary May 17, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    Oops, that should say not so boring!


Leave a Reply

…A Blog About the Buffalo Sabres

Observations 2
I can be reached at: willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com

For All Your Facebook “Needs”

Categories

puck goggles
In accordance with the Fair Use Copyright Law, The Willful Caboose uses logos and registered trademarks of the National Hockey League to convey my criticism and inform the public of the Sabres' suckitude/badassitude (whatever the case may be). Photos on The Willful Caboose are used without permission, but do not interfere with said owner's profit. If you own a specific image on this site and want it removed, please e-mail me (willfulcaboose [at] gmail [dot] com) and I will be more than happy willing to oblige. (Special thanks to The Pensblog for their help with this disclaimer.)

Pages


